Partez aider une famille dans la vallée de Thompson, Colombie-Britannique

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 178 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.03.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Hans, Irene and our son Dominic with his wife Sam own a semi remote small family-run cattle operation of about 70+ cows. We also have horses,a donkey and two dogs. In addition we have a big garden where we raise a lot of our own organic produce.
    We come from a traditional background with very strong work ethics. We enjoy working hard as well as taking time for recreation and relaxation when time permits.
    There are many beautiful lakes in our area.Well known Wells gray park is close by (11/2 hours from our place)gorgeous untouched wilderness and a different way of life can be discovered on our meadows.
    Over the years we have hosted many students from all over the world and enjoy getting to know new interesting people. We welcome all ages and backgrounds but we do require someone who can work independently.Our need for help is constant over the summer month but continuously changing. We have found from experience that the most important asset a Workawayer can bring to our place is an optimistic outlook and a positive attitude. Anyone who comes needs to be willing to work effectively and not be afraid to try new things.
    This year is still a transition time as our son and his wife are ready to take over the ranch operation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience a simple way of life in paradise ,so we call it. Living in a semi remote area makes you learn to appreciate nature.The quietness here is what every person comments on.
    Also learning about animal husbandry.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who can help us in general:
    tending to the garden, making hay, changing irrigation pipes,fixing fences, moving cows,field work,seeding, splitting wood,carpentry work , feeding cows and other animals and general house-hold chores like cooking and baking.
    We usually find the type of chores and work that is best suited for the person.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a one bedroom with bathroom,downstairs in a two level guest cabin available. The top level is where our son lives.If someone likes to have more privacy,there is also a travel trailer available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Wells Grey Park is close by with beautiful waterfalls, hiking and camping. In Clearwater there is white water rafting and river kayaking available as well as many lakes for fishing and swimming in the summer.
    Also Sun peaks is just an hour drive away and offers great mountain biking trails and alpine hiking.Or during the winter month there are superb skiing slopes to be found.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hours- it usually works best if a helper works all day and takes two or three days off together.It gives a person more opportunity to go and see the area.But we are flexible.







N° de référence hôte : 968217954143