Help me with keeping my garden beautiful while enjoying a peaceful Campagnano di Roma, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 70 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Please come and help me keep our beautiful garden beautiful!
    I am Giovanna, I am 72 (on the outside... young at heart) and simply love the house and garden my husband and I built from scratch more than 30 years ago. The house is quite large, as is the garden, and it is near Campagnano di Roma, a small village about 30 km. north of Rome. We built it as two separate and self-contained apartments and the upstairs apartment is used for short lets during the summer, but I could offer accomodation in exchange for help during the winter months. I am passionate about the garden, I do have some help but I also do a great deal of work in it myself and at times I feel a bit overwhelmed. Hence this appeal!
    For a numbers of reasons I am unable to offer accomodation for more than two weeks at a time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Lots of history and art of course in Rome (which is a half-hour drive away or 45 minutes by bus) and Campagnano itself is set in the Veio Regional Park which dates back to the Etruscan and Roman ages. The village has recently become very popular among pilgrims walking the Via Francigena. I am bi-lingual English/Italian so can help with both languages.
    I come from an international background, have lived or spent a lot of time in different countries (UK, Canada, USA, Switzerland), am deeply interested in history, have made a documentary film on the help Italians gave escaped POWs during World War II (shown on national History Channel) and am always interested in meeting new people and hearing their stories.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need someone who loves gardens. After Christmas all the roses need pruning and fruit trees in February etc., I would be working alongside you. I'd love to have a vegetable garden but have found that I can't keep up, so help is needed there as well. There is often some maintenance work, like painting the window grilles, to be done in wintertime. I like to build things and be creative in the garden so new ideas are always welcome!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers would have a twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom and would also be able to use the small livingroom and kitchen (also equipped with a wood-burning stove) in the upstairs apartment, which has its own entrance. We can decide together whether we want to share meals or cook for ourselves separately. I am not a brilliant cook but can teach how to make a good plate of "pasta"!
    Given that the flat is used for summer lets it needs to be kept in perfect condition so I would definitely appreciate tidiness.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I work as a conference interpreter which is not a regular every day job and when at home I like to spend time working in the garden and with my three dogs but I also go into Rome quite often and would be able to give my guests a lift. There is public transport (bus+train) but it is not brilliant so it might be best for workawayers to work a full day and have a full day off if they want to go sightseeing in Rome. In fact, it would be great if workawayers had their own car.
    There are loads of books in the flat in both English and Italian.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connection is usually pretty good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have two acres, lots of parking space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 464595275945

Feedback (2)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)