Help with our busy family life and enjoy the cultural diversity of North Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 348 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Very friendly Canadian family welcomes you to come and stay with us. Nice room and healthy meals provided in return for help around the house both inside and out. There is already a full-time nanny who is main caregiver for nine-year-old boy and four-year-old girl but some assist may be needed taking children to playground etc.

    Beautiful house is within walking distance of Lonsdale and the shops of North Vancouver.

    It is an easy walk to the ocean and seabus to downtown Vancouver. There are lots of buses and easy access to North Shore hiking trails.

    We have a strict No Smoking policy! Minimum stay one month

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mother is Greek, father is British, Nanny is Filipino, children are a mix of all three...haha.
    Vancouver and North Vancouver in particular are extremely culturally diverse.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help both inside and outside the house. Mother is a surgeon, father is a director, so very busy household and lots to do including gardening, taking care of two lovely dogs, and maintaining a house. Lots of great food and fun to have too.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable king size bed, feather filled duvet cover with shared bathroom. Very comfortable. Healthy diverse food, generally Pesco vegan, fish, no dairy. But anything available at request.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Easy to get anywhere with local public transportation, we also have a second car so if available you can use that occasionally. North Vancouver is nicely situated between downtown Vancouver and lots of hiking trails on the North Shore, very close to Whistler also.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week. Either 3 full days or 5 days of 5hours

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)















N° de référence hôte : 467213818272