Help with animals and educational activities in Gubbio, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Eleonora (59) and Nicola (83), we live in the heart of Italy in a country house. With us there is an elderly mother (95). We have a teaching farm with a dozen donkeys, sheep and hens. Students, families and groups can come to visit us and stay with the animals. We also work with people in difficulty. Around us there are 27 hectares with forest, pasture and stables. We like to eat the vegetables of our garden, make the cheese with the kefir and cook the bread in our oven.
    In the spring we work in the garden and in the summer we get up early because during the day it's hot. If it rains we dress with high and waterproof shoes.
    In this period we ask Green Pass.
    We do request our helpers to have personal travel insurance and we do not provide support for obtaining Visas or Residential matters.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are a foreigner and you want to improve the Italian language we are at your disposal. If you like being in the kitchen we will do the bread and homemade pasta together. You can explore the nature in feet, by bike or with a donkey. In summer you can swim in the stream.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We suggest you to help us with farm activities: to look after donkeys and sheep, participate in trekking and educational activities with guests, cultivate the vegetable garden, help us in small work of typical family farm life.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I’m interested in improving my english and can help you in learning italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We give your disposal a bedroom for sleeping and a bathroom. There is the possibility that another Workawayer will share the same room with you, if there are any problems please let us know. We like to eat together. Eleonora is doesn't eat meat, so there is always a vegetarian alternative.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We cannot accommodate dogs. In summer it is possible to get up early in the morning. We live 8 km from the city and you have to take the car to move. A few kilometers away there are beautiful cities of art like Gubbio, Perugia and Assisi ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 268412375648