Join our corner of mountain paradise in Jezersko, Slovenia

Country

Slovénie

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in an Alpine village in the north of Slovenia our day-to-day motivation is living it: the life of the mountains. We run a small organic farm with herbs and berries, Matej works with wood besides and we both work with tourists coming to our vallley searching for the small secrets a local knowledge can reveal. And we do have small kids and a dog, so anybody not wanting company of either is better off rethinkig before the application:)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The main draw to our place would be the splendid mountain environment: it is perfect for anybody with desire for vertical horizons (and with some experiences), and we are more than happy to facilitate your visits into the mountains, as both have quite some experiences in mountaineering and equipment to lend. The second would be work with nature, the knowledge we gained throug the years about it - and the third is the stories we all bring to the table, no? We have been hosts at Helpx for eight years now and do know the richness of encouters brought through working togheter and sharing the meals, and enjoy it from both sides - and if the comments on our helpx page are any indication, so did our volunteers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We try to grow as much own food as possible here in the mountains, so most of the work will be farming-on-the-tiny-scale-related, patient work of working the land, working with plants, working in nature - and learning to grow your own food on the way. Matej has often some woodworking projects on the plate, so if you have some experience with it, you can join him there as well. There is always some work around the house too, so the tasks will be varied enough not to feel bored to quickly.
    We do grow some surplus of herbs and berries for sale - you might want to join in that part as well if you want to learn more, but as it is not in workaway policy to allow volunteres to participate in paid projects without remuneration, you can't do much more then observe.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Slovenian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Croatian: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomodation: a room with kitchenette/living room/spare bed facilities, another bedroom if needed, restroom&shower - and a big garden and the vast outdoor:)
    Cooking, eating and socializing: As spring and summer are the busiest part of the year and we enjoy new culinary delights, we are most happy if we take turns in meal preparation (and a house rule is that whoever is not cooking is cleaning afterwards, so cooking might be in your interest as well:D). We do provide some food for the other meals as well (meaning the basics and what is fresh from the garden). With small kids we are not a good evening company, so lunch is the social event of the day. And sure: you'll get the most out of your stay if you know how to enjoy exploring on your own.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    More on the tourist part of your stay is on local tourist site, .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (but can be organized as suits better both sides)



N° de référence hôte : 967485938862