Profitez du grand air et rejoignez-nous à Lougratte en France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a friendly Irish couple living with our little girl and baby boy in south West France. We have a little pet dog, a cat and two rabbits! I'm a language teacher (English/French) and my husband does property maintenance/renovation work. Our house is located on the edge of the small village in the Lot-et-Garonne. We have a lovely view of the countryside and surrounding area. It's very quiet and peaceful with lots of wildlife around. The area is surrounded by plum tree orchards and cherry trees, the greater area is known for its historic beautiful bastide towns (monflanquin/villereal/issigeac/Eymet).
    We have just moved into the house and we need a bit of help around the house and garden: Inside: helping us unpack, store and organise our belongings and looking after the children and animals. Outside: Clearing the garden. We look forward to meeting you!
    Annik & Hugh

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would welcome you into our home and family. You would get a chance to see this beautiful part of France. You can go to the local markets and visit the historic Bastide towns for sight-seeing. There is lots of fresh country air and you can go on lovely walks around here, into the woods near to the house, through the plum tree orchards and around the local village which is just minutes from the house. We are both very social and enjoy meeting others as well as sharing french culture; food/wine with you. We love entertaining, we are happy to collaborate on cooking and planning the meals you'd like. We have a lot of books you are most welcome to read whilst you stay here and there is plenty of space to relax/meditate and soak up the atmosphere. We have a swimming pool you are very welcome to use - it's especially refreshing on a hot day! I can teach you and/or help you practice your languages: English/French/Spanish and you can join us in our peaceful country life here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a couple to give us a bit of help around the house and garden - primarily sorting through and helping us move into our new house and as well as tidying up the garden. We'd like you to help us to orgnaise and store our things as well as give a hand with the daily tasks around the house. It'd be great if you have experienced with children (our girl is 6 and our baby is 6 months) and our dog would love if you could take him for a little walk now and then ;) A little experience with gardening or DIY/basic construction would come in handy for odd jobs around the house. Our garden is large and a bit overgrown so we need help clearing and tidying it up. Above all it's just to lend a helping hand around the house and garden and be part of our family!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm a qualified language teacher, I have plenty of books for learning English, French and Spanish and can give you one-to-one lessons!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable, private double bedroom in our house.
    Unlimited Wifi connection everywhere in the house. We have a large garden and terrace for sunbathing/meditating/reading/relaxing.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest international airport is Bergerac (35 km) after that there's Bordeaux (130km) and Toulouse (150km). Train stations in Marmande/Agen/Bergerac and bus access to Villeneuve-sur-lot. If you don't have own transport, we could pick you up from Bergerac /Villeneuve-sur-lot. Note that public transport is scarce in our area. We could lend you our bicycles to cycle around. Our village is Monbahus with neighbouring small towns are Cancon and Castillonnes (approx 10km) We are 10 minutes drive away from Lougratte village and lake resort.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space for you to park and can provide all the facilities you need.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 967253224555