Help a French-German family in a lovely house overlooking the Oslo fjord, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 120 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French-German-American family of 4 living in a lovely house up in the hill, overlooking the Oslo fjord.

    The old kid goes to kindergarten; the young one will (we expect) from January. During daycare hours, we (the parents) mostly try to get their yoga practice and work done.

    - The famous Holmenkollen ski jump and the forest (Nordmarka) are in our backyard and you have direct access to hundreds of km of trails with an amazing wilderness.
    - The house is a 2 min walk to the subway that brings you to the city center on a direct line, or 15-30min by bike.
    - The garden is inhabited by 4 chickens, which are (most of the time) lovingly taken care of by a Border Collie.

    You can see, there's quite a bit going on, and there are lots of things to do -- if you fit in, drop us a line!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are outdoor lovers, avid cross country skiers, randonnee skiers, rock climbers, kite surfers, backpackers, sailers, and just love anything related to being outside and nature. We love food and cooking, and play various music instruments. We have lived in California and Michigan, as well as various countries in southern Europe and in Asia, before moving to Norway three years ago. We practice yoga, mostly eat vegetarian (but being vegetarian is not a requirement), and aim to provide an accepting and non-judgemental place for people to grow.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We both work full time and are looking for some help with basic house chores (preparing meals, cleaning, laundry), and taking care our 4.5-year old (reading to him and taking him outside for walks in the forest) and almost-one-year old (he has less sophisticated needs). At home, we try to speak German, but also speak English, French, and Norwegian.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house with a lovely yard and garden. You will have your own room and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Oslo is a fantastic city, with lots of parks and great public transport, culture, the fjord, surrounding hills and wilderness. Whether you like city life or being in the wilderness, you have it in Oslo, and in particular when you live next to the forest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is good wifi in the house, quiet rooms, etc.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is parking space around the house for another car or small van /campervan, but not a large size camping car/ motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    ... as long as they are clean and child friendly!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 959395897213