mis à jour  

Fun and easy-going German, English family interested in exchanging cultures in the Midlands, UK

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Enregistré comme favori 327 fois
  • Activité récente: 22.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ** BREXIT notice **
    Freedom of movement from the EU to the UK ended on 1st Jan 2021. To comply with the new rules in the UK people looking to arrive in the UK must have the correct visas for the UK. To do voluntary work a particular visa may be required.

    Please note UK, Irish, Commonwealth citizens with the right to abode in the UK, BNO passport holders (Hong Kong) and those with Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme (working holiday) visas will not be affected by these changes.

    ** Dates - We are open to hosting in July and August for a minimum 3 week period **
    We are looking for someone who can help with outdoor garden tasks, cooking and be child friendly !!
    We require less childcare support as our boys are now more independent, but seek help with the garden, ad hoc tasks and cooking family meals.
    If you are into sports coaching that would be a real bonus for us.

    We consider people who are at least 22 - we have no upwards age limit and who are vaccinated for CV-19.

    We do not post photos of our family and home for privacy rooms but happy to give you a video tour as part of the interview process.

    We look for support across the following areas
    1) You can cook simple dishes and be happy to do so a few times a week at least.
    2) You would be happy to do ad hoc tasks in the garden and in the house (cleaning, painting, garden specific, tidying etc) occasionally using power tools if you are happy to do so once instruction has been given.
    3) You must be comfortable with children and sometimes lead activities with them.

    We are a family (German/ Irish/ British) of 4 living in a small town in Northamptonshire with 2 healthy, school going and fun loving boys aged 8 and 11 and 1 large Maine coon cat !
    We are an English speaking house but can also speak German (native) and French, and we live in a large period property with a large garden in a beautiful part of the country.
    The area has fabulous wildlife aswell as a couple of miles from a shopping centre where apart from shops there are restaurants and a cinema.
    There are bus and train services that serve local runs and London and North/ Midlands.
    The house is walking distance to a town centre where there are various shops and cafes.

    Currently we are looking for a workaway to support the family for cultural exchanges in language, cooking etc. Also we have small gardening and DIY projects you can learn new skills and get new experience.

    We can offer own bedroom with shared bathroom and to be part of our family. We can also offer use of a bike and if you are a confident driver we can put you on our car insurance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    * Through language exchange, teaching and practice - we are open to all languages !
    * Come and share your recipes and cook your favourite dishes for our family - we love great food !
    * Come and play and get creative with our kids, opening their eyes to new cultures
.
    * By the teaching and learning of new skills and hobbies - instruments, fitness, art, crafts etc.

    * We have small gardening or DIY projects which we can do together in order to learn new skills, experiences and maybe how to use power tools!

    We live in a small town in Northamptonshire that is rich in history and culture, we are very easy going and fun with cultural links to Mexico, Germany, Ireland and USA!
    We speak English and also German, we would like to learn new languages, recipes and cultures in exchange for sharing ours with you.
    You will live in an area that has fabulous wildlife with bike trails, walks, restaurants and cinema all very close by. We have a bicycle you can borrow and can put you on the car insurance if you are a confident driver.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a family looking for support with projects in the house and/or garden, so if you are comfortable using power tools, then let us know !!. Also we'd like help with cooking and to a lesser extent interacting with our children.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in speaking other languages in the house.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room at the top of the house where we don't go so it is very private.
    Bathroom is shared (mostly with just the children) with WiFi and Netflix included.
    We would prefer you to eat with us often and so be part of our family.
    Food is included and we would be happy for you to teach us some of your favourite recipies.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Being in the Midlands there are bus and train links to London and everywhere. London is about 1 hour away.
    It's possible we can put you on our car insurance also (although this hasn't worked for under 25 as yet).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have strong WiFi and lots of space and can accommodate people who need to study and work in their free time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large driveway

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 954512151134

Feedback (9)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












French language exchange and help me with some small projects in the market town of Newbury, UK
Venez nous rejoindre dans notre maison d'hôtes et donnez-nous un coup de main au quotidien, Yorkshire Wolds, Royaume-Uni