The kettle's on - join us for some housework and garden help in Connemara, Ireland



Enregistré comme favori 308 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    URGENT! ⚠️Hi, looking for help in the garden, for a few days in November 2022. I am living in a beautiful part of Connemara just outside Clifden. It's a very easy going house set on 3 acres overlooking the mountains. The nearest pint of milk or pint of Guinness is a 5 minute drive away. I am looking for someone to help out in the garden for a few days/weeks.
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's quite a busy home with a large mix of people coming and going so the kettle is always on, I am a bit of a walker so anything from beaches to the mountains. So you will get to be quite emerged in the local culture and crack.

  • Aide


    Come and enjoy helping out in the wilds of Connemara. Motivated and energetic Workawayers welcome!

    Help is needed mostly with cutting back and clearing around the garden and around the house.

    Good food, hot baths and a comfortable bed in exchange for a variety of help together with us.

    We're surrounded by beautiful countryside and charming villages. There's a local pub 15 mins walk away and Clifden is a 10 mins drive away, galway an hour away.

    We can accommodate 2 volunteers at a time for a week. Please apply if you are between 25-40yrs, motivated, energetic, cheerful.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Large double bed room with own bathroom, and food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Am happy to take a couple.
    Am with in the Connemara national park area so there is plenty of outdoor stuff to do.
    Looking for help in November 2022

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 412233934944