Experience life with an international family in beautiful Telemark, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HELLO!
    The World waking up is opening again! So we are looking for new workawayers again!
    READ the whole announcement before you contact us 🙏😊
    We are looking for a babysitter/housekeeper.
    We are an international family - my husband is Norwegian and I'm Lithuanian.
    My husband works with in health sector and I'm opening my own coffee shop.
    I'm typical Lithuanian, he's typical Norwegian and together we're quite a crazy mix :)
    We have 5 kids and two cats that living with us. 3 other kids live with their other parent, but they are coming here to visit.
    We live in a beautiful country side in Lunde, 5 km away from dow town, shops and bus/train stations.
    Lunde is an spectacular place right at the heart of Telemark and it's amazing channel. So it's definitely perfect for a nature lovers. Bigger towns around offer some other opportunities as well as Lunde - like finding a seasonal or temporary job. (Bø is a student place, with some bars and café around, and a university there, Skien is 45 km away - bigger place, shopping centres and more action.)
    Summertime is loaded with tourists around and winter is perfect for winter sports in this area.
    The one willing to come here must be aware of staying long away from city and it's noise - the life here goes pretty slowly and the bus passes by only 2-3 times a day.
    So if you are in love with spectacular nature and mountains - this place is just perfect for you -
    a runaway from big city stress.

    P.S. WE DO NOT HELP WITH VISA and we DO NOT pay pocket money.

    P.S.S. Baby sitting and housework is extremely hard jobb 🙂

    Best wishes,

    Ruta & Halvor
    & Co.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are offering an experience of multicultural family - sharing our differences and our traditions, showing around the area a little.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As my man is working a lot, it's mostly me who needs an extra help. Basically some help with childcare and house chores. We might ask to deliver or to pick up kids sometimes so it's great to have a driving licence.
    We expect our workaway to know how to do simple house chores- dust, wash the floor, change bed sheets, do the dishes.
    Also we'd prefer a person who's not afraid to take initiative, is tidy and structured.
    P.S. I would be extremely happy if we could find some Lithuanian girls- I would love my kids to hear more Lithuanian and to learn more Lithuanian.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offered a separate room at the lift. It's heated with an fire place. So u gonna have your private space although bathroom and kitchen is shared.
    Really good option for a couple - we have double bed in the room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The whole Telemark is full of spectacular mountains. So it is a perfect place for hiking and winter sports. Summer time offers even more - swimming, fishing, boats over the whole Telemark Channel.
    A town next to us - Bø - is famous for it's enormous water amusement park - Sommarland. Also it's know as a students town - so ibe can find there bars and cafès and bookshops.
    Skien is 45 km away and it's famous for it's China. That's a city full of cafes, bars and a little bit more of a city life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 916947919399