Help us create a home and build a business in Deventer, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
     
    We are Leonard (62) and Ariane (55), we just acquired a farmhouse in the Eastern part of the Netherlands.
     
    The coming six months (starting 1st of November) we will be renovating the house. We are looking for helping hands, especially construction, gardening and DIY. Please scroll down to ‘Help’ to see which projects we have at the moment.
     
    Both Leonard and Ariane are interested in mindfulness, yoga, meditation, nature, organic gardening, cooking, reading, traveling. We don't smoke, we eat healthy (vegetarian).
     
    We would like you to be part of our lifestyle. If you like to spend many hours behind Netflix, eating fast food and smoke, we recommend you to look for another project. We enjoy having you around, sharing our premises with you, we enjoy hearing your stories.
     
    For us it's important you have thorough experience with DIY and construction, that you know how to use working tools. Please do not apply if you have two left hands. Please also do not apply if you attend business school and need work experience for your degree, we need 'hands on people' for now.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will provide vegetarian meals. You are more than welcome to help cooking as well. We can recommend places to travel to in the Netherlands. If possible with our schedule we can give you a lift to the bus or train.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - building a green house/glass house (this will be a DIY package)
    - taking pavement (brick walking path) out and relaying it elsewhere on the land
    - building a fence for sheep we want to keep, it needs to be fox proof
    - building a wooden hot tub (DIY package)
    - helping to landscape the garden
    - helping to create a veggie and herb patch
    - helping to hang things up on walls
    - helping to paint walls and furniture

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and shared bathroom; if there are two work awayers, you might share bedroom. We'll let you know before hand.

    We share the washing machine, kitchen, dining and living areas. You will have a space in the fridge. We provide two vegetarian meals (lunch and dinner) when you are staying with us. Breakfast you can find in the fridge for yourself to make, everyone wants something different. You can relax in our garden. You can grab a bike and go for bike trips.

    Beware that we are renovating our premises, so there will be some dust, some noise and some improvisation. There will be construction people around.  

    In the weekends we tend to go to Amsterdam ourselves. You can stay in the house or go on an adventure yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is surrounded by farmlands and some woods, it’s a quiet place in the countryside. We have bikes you can borrow to explore the surroundings. There is a charming city called Deventer nearby, which is a 30 minute bus drive. Deventer has a lot to offer, such as a rich history, unique shops and lovely cafes. If you would like to explore more of the Netherlands (or Germany), you can easily catch a train from Deventer. It takes 1:30h to Amsterdam and 1:20h to Utrecht.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi and we can provide you a desk.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 952625192612