Renovation of an old barn at a beautiful farmhouse in Triglav National Park, Slovenia

Country

Slovénie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 120 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a British woman just finishing renovating an old farm, surrounded by natural beauty, peace and quiet and starry nights, in the Triglav National Park in Slovenia. The area is popular with hikers, and tourists visiting the stunning lakes of Bled and Bohinj which are each just 25, and 20 mins drive away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll experience living quietly, simply, in nature, semi off grid, getting eggs from my chickens. I know the local area and will take you out to do fun stuff in your time off if you'd like. I'm a native English speaker so I'm happy to help anyone with practising their English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are lots of things to do ! Some painting inside the house, a small amount of garden landscaping. There is a lot of wood randomly cleared in the barn that needs to be piled up. I'd also like help to extend the chicken enclosure (it's a job for me and one other) requiring just basic woodworking / drill skills And if you can use an electric chainsaw (which I have) there firewood to be cut, and wood to be chopped and stacked. Some wooden signs to be made too. A variety of mainly outdoor stuff, but also the inside apartment needs painting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large double bedroom room in the newly renovated part of the house. On suite bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can hike in any direction and its gorgeous! There are waterfalls rivers and mountains! But I imagine you'd like to spend most of your time enjoying the lakes. I have a SUPs you can borrow (which takes two people!) And I have a car you can borrow although it would be best if you had your own car then you'd be more free. Public transport to my village from the valley is only a few times a day. Proper shops are 15 minutes away. The lake is 20 minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The internet connection is slow. Fine for working. Not great for streaming movies in HD!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I accomodate a camper van! There is also electricity access if you'd like it.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a dog who gets on with other dogs but not cats! If you bring dog it would need to get on with free range chickens

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 948715926899