Besoin d'un coup de pouce avec les tâches domestiques et avec les enfants à Galway en Irlande

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 499 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    372

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is NOT an aupairing type position as the children don't enjoy being minded by strangers so it's all the other help that we need! We would PREFER if our workaways were OVER 25, and stay a minimum of 4 weeks but preferably longer. We have had more success in the overall happiness when someone stays longer. We also have a preference for those who have lived away from home. We really value reliability. Please do not apply unless you have FULLY READ our profile.
    We eat a wide variety of foods and we need our helper to be open to all kinds of food - though we have no issue with vegetarian as we eat this way 80-90% of the time. But, we use EVERY vegetable and fussy eaters aren't welcome because it makes sharing meals too difficult!

    At present we are looking for either someone who can be a 'handyman' as we are moved to another nice location - Moycullen, or someone who can cook and general maintenance inside the house. The house we now live in is looking onto a lake. The land around it needs work, as does the house itself, such things as wallpaper removal and putting up shelves.


    Covid has altered some of the following information unfortunately: (Galway is well known for it's multicultural aspects and there is always something to do or go to here, unfortunately not for parents of small children though!! There are many festivals or mini festivals. A quick google search would give you some idea! )

    We are on the Connemara bus route, but many that have stayed with us in the past have cycled as we have a bike available for use - this is faster but the weather in Ireland is unpredictable. The buses are less frequent than our previous house - so this house is more for people who like nature and being independent.

    Our family is Mark and Nikki (aka Dad and Mama), Maebh (19), Art (7) and Cuan (6). Maebh doesn't always stay with us these days.

    I am presently a stay at home mom after finishing up further education in accounting and previously worked in a street theatre company here in Galway. I continue my education with nighttime childcare related courses.
    My husband and I both have B.A.s in Media and Irish(he), Geography(me).
    Mark is just finished studying a Masters in Primary Education and is working between different schools as a substitute teacher.
    I have had a variety of extra courses which have led to an eclectic collection on my CV! - Yoga Teacher, Massage Therapist, Horticulture, Accounting, TEFL and Special Needs Assistant!!

    We have been to many European destinations, but my favourite travel experience is when I stayed for 7 months in India with Maebh. I went back twice after, but to stay in an ashram and to do training in yoga and massage styles. I know my husband's favourite 'travel' experience was his time spent living in Brazil. He worked as a TEFL teacher.

    Art - well, he's a 7yr old that is friendly but he finds all transitions difficult.

    Cuan is a bundle of energy! He ejoys being creative; also known as making a mess !!! He had a difficult start with reflux/cow's milk protein intolerance - he's improving but now suffers with significant eczema. He can take a while to warm to new people. I'm happy with this as I see it's important to be discerning in who you're friendly with!!!

    We have recently acquired a beautiful Siberian kitten - her name is Nova.

    We have been so grateful for most of the workaway people we've had - a few have truly been exceptional, beyond our expectations and so gladly received. The boys make quite the racket, and are very boisterous with each other - so as is typical in families with children close in age -there is noise! LOTS!

    That's the summary of our family. It's very busy and we don't have family around, hence we feel someone kind, capable and RELIABLE would suit being here. We really think working on your own initiative is very important too. We hope you will find our host listing interesting enough to ask more questions about. Happy to reply as best we can. Sometimes if we don't answer straight away it's down to children taking our time, but we'll do our best.

    Help is Monday- Friday 9-3 with lunch break around 1/1.30.(but we are flexible enough)
    We try to accommodate giving days off in a row so that people can travel further away - often people think it must not take long to get around Ireland but road networks and transport mean this isn't necessarily true.
    We can also guide you to attending conversational English language exchange and morning classes in Galway town.
    We are on a bus route and we have a bicycle for use.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Practicing English - we will try our best to speak as much as possible - but sometimes this might be in the mornings and evenings when time is more available.
    Enjoying Galway. There is a high student population in Galway which adds to the vibrancy of the city.
    Galway is a fun, vibrant town known for its arts and music scene, especially in July with the Film Festival and renowned Galway Arts Festival and Halloween for the Macnas parade. Also a feature is the Galway Market which runs every Saturday and Sunday.
    Travelling around on the days off. Numerous beautiful beaches are nearby (Silver Strand, Salthill, Barna), as well as the beautiful Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands, and stunning, Irish-speaking Connemara. Also an abundance of lakes, including the one at te back of our house -Ballyquirke Lough.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Housework, prepaing meals, childminding. Using own initiative is important or just a good amount of common sense! We have a workaway routine and we feel it really helps us all know what needs to be done.
    We would love someone who can use a chainsaw, general knowledge of tools usage

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Irish: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own Bedroom in a 4 bedroom Detatched House in the countryside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are between two coastal areas, Salthill; a very well known area of Galway, and Silver Strand in Barna, so there is access to nice beach walks or walking/jogging the Salthill Prom as everyone does - this can stretch to a good 3km and overlooks Galway Bay.
    Galway is well known for it's multicultural aspects and there is always something to do or go to here. There are many festivals or mini festivals. A quick google search would give you some idea!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, minimum stay 4-6 weeks but preferably longer.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 944136548418