Join our family and explore Danish culture in Funen archipelago, Denmark



Enregistré comme favori 32 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    We are a family with 2 kids (9+11y) and many small animals nearby the southern Funen archipelago. The kids visit the public school, Preben is an educated teacher staying at home and Heike is working evening shift in a nursery home. We want a simpel life centeret around our family and home with as small an income as possible. We are interested in topics such as ecology, sustainability, simple living, zero waste, non- shopping, politics in general and inviting you is a great chance of intercultural exchange without travelling ourselves. We work with rewildering our garden, renovation of our little house and the buildings on the ground.
    We eat whole-plant- food and feel rich because off a great choice of dumpster- food. Since we almost eat no pre- fabricatet products, we would prefer an adult WA with good skills in the kitchen.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been interestet in ecology, simpel living and (self-)sustainability in quiet som time now and love to discuss these topics if you like. Perhaps you want to try to snorkel with us. Basicly we are a rather normal danish- german family and you will be treated as a part of the family. We will be happy to make your stay both comfortable and interesting.

    Consider to visit us all summer and use the cottage as a base when going on holiday or to other WA.

  • Aide


    We live in a little traditionally build timberet house, that frequently needs to be repaired, painted, cleaned etc.

    We love (vegan) food, a good meal and perhaps be inspired by your way of cooking. Whatever kitchenwork there always is lots of.

    We have to dogs, geese and many small pets. Sometimes we will ask you to feed them.

    We also have plantet a "forrest" in 2019, which constantly needs to be kept free from weeds. Here we need lots of help from you. Rewildering the garden to support biodiversity is an impotant issue for us, so gardening is a big deal.

    If you had initiativ and imagination, we would like to build outdoors a cage to our budgies, a kitchen and a pizzaoven as a team. The roof of the garage is leaky, the woodshed needs to be rebuild. But we always have (simple) tasks as tidying, painting, cleaning, childcare, dogwalking, gardening, kitchenwork a.s.o. These task have priority.

    Often you will work together with one of os and sometimes on yourselfs. Depending on the tasks to be done. Sometimes we work hard and get really dirty and sweaty (eventually bring clothes for that. There are lots of nittles in the forrest), sometimes we are all easy. After all we consider ourselves as an aktive and curious family and we like to be surroundet by aktiv people with lots of humor, selvasteem and initiativ.

    Once or twice a week we have a "quiet day", where we keep us to ourselves doing rekreative stuff, because Heike works evening only and every 2nd weekend. That can be exchausting and also influences on, when sparetime is appropiate.

    We usually make plans for the day in the morning, when the kids have left. In summer in the evening, when all tasks are done, we often like to cykle to the coast for a swim/ snorkeling.

    We look forward to hear from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Esperanto: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love languages and language exchange would be a natural thing for us.

  • Hébergement


    In the garden is a little cottage in which you would stay. It is a simpel accomodation with a one- person- bed and a chair. No water, elektricity or insulation. Great view though and privacy.

    We will prepare meals and eat together at least twice a day every day. We prefer our kitchen to stay vegan. The better we work together the nicer it will be.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ourselves we go everywhere by bike and we have bikes for you, too. We will regularly make time to see the beautiful area of souther funen. Its just 5 km to the sea, 12km to the next bigger town. Bus and train nearby so you can explore on your own. We´d be happy to make some suggestions. The coast is great and there are many small islands nearby. Good possibilities for hiking and mountainbiking, too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 937696126777