Come join our family and assist with every day life living on rural property in Rileys hill, Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 298 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are three living together at home and sometimes one. Corinne 40, Minyani 11 and Clovis 4. We have relatives and friends who live nearby so sometimes our house can be full and social and other times quiet and still.
    I love people and we love learning new things that different personalities bring to our lives. We are passionate about community, the environment and healthy living. Various individual interests in our family are: reading, art, drawing, drama, reading camping, gardening, surfing, swimming, cooking, music, nature, wildlife, yoga, meditation, bushwalking travel.
    We built our own home, and are currently renovating a old cottage on the property. . We are also continuously developing and maintaining permaculture gardens.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been hosting foreign travelers for about 10 years, we are also on other websights. All our guest have really enjoyed themselves, often choosing to stay much longer than they originally planned, and many have become long term friends. I have been complimented on my patience, parenting, compassion and teaching methods. Guest generally leave feeling they have been loved and become one of the family members. I have helped many people learn and practice new skills, enjoy new experiences, as well as improve their english. We have introduced our guest to the wider community, Australian lifestyle, Australian native wildlife (fauna and flora), recreation experiences in the great outdoors, and shared some local hidden treasures as well as popular tourist destinations. But what they also get is day to day living in rural community in country Australia.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a variety of projects going on to suit most skill levels and interests. weather it be:
    -Domestic help in and around the home, cleaning, cooking, and help with the children.
    - Yard work, mowing, brush cutting, gardens, design, weeding, mulching, watering, planting, landscaping.
    -building renovation type help, house maintenance, glazier, painting, handy persons work.
    -organising designing and helping implement efficient systems and routines for the family home..... practical strategies, paperwork, computer help, technology assistance. Postitive inspiration.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english, happy to try learn some new words.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room with in our home with a double sofa bed in it, a screen to watch movies on, books to read. the room is downstairs, we sleep up stairs.
    Two toilets
    Shared bathroom,
    Alternatively we have a cute retro caravan with sink fridge bed couch etc parked near or far to the house.... or rustic cottage set in the bush, has power and out side access to bathroom .....your choice.
    Soon we will have a two bedroom self contained delux cottage available, but finishing touches on that is what we need more helping hands and skills for.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated in a small community on the north coast of nsw. 40 to 50 minutes south of the popular Byron Bay. 20 odd minutes from Ballina, 10 minutes to Evans head with beautiful surf beaches and rivers, Our property borders onto farmlands and Broadwater national park, which has some lovely walking trails. There is a spring fed swimming hole with in walking distance of our home. The roads here are quiet and ideal for country bike rides. The nearest shop and small town is 3 kms away. The nearest beach is 7 kms.
    We have kayaks surfboards bikes, we can also coordinate to drop and pick you up at the bigger towns for your leisure on rest days after some busy working days. nearby in the northern rivers there is also horse riding, rain forests, or alternatively there is a hammock just at the front door.
    We firmly request that no recreational drugs or alcohol be used or bought onto our property. .

    We can pick up and drop off from most places. Depending on dates and times. The closest domestic airport is Ballina. Closet international airport is Coolangatta, Gold Coast. Closesest bus stop is Woodburn.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Negotiable depending on skills and efficiency and what’s going on for the day, usually about four or five hours a day, five days a week depending on skills and efficiency. This is generally easy work, we also ask every one to help with clea

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 115758749421