Help on our small family farm in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living on a small farm. We are very busy and always appreciate some help. We have experience as hosts and as workawayers. We are looking for someone to help with gardening, animals and around the home. We currently have 4 cows, 3 calves, five cats and lots of chickens. Vegetarians and people with alergies may not be the best fit. We try to produce as much of our own food as possible. We have accommodation for a couple, family or small group of friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love learning about people and other countries. We have been trying to learn some German for a few years and would like to continue. We are a pretty relaxed, typical Aussie family and are happy to welcome others into our lives.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would really appreciate help in the house garden and vegetable garden. Tasks include weeding, mulching, watering etc. Helping with the milking and feeding of the calves would be nice, you don't have to though. If you enjoy cooking and cleaning there is always plenty of that. We try to find where people's strengths lie and work with that. For the more adventurous we have some large weeds in the paddocks that need clearing and burning.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    60m2 unit with own bathroom, kitchen, dinning, lounge. 1 queen size bed and 3 singles. Separate from the house by about 100m. We will provide meals in exchange for 4 hours help per day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 15 mins from town. If you don't have your own transport we will try to bring you to town when we go in if you would like. We are surrounded by other farms. It is a very beautiful area to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space to park a caravan or campervan. You can still have access to the bathroom facilities etc if you would like.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have free ranging chickens. Please do not bring a dog that will harass or kill them.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 479314639148