Help me in restoring house near the ocean, Brittany, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I travelled a lot during my life and now I live in a very quiet place near the ocean. I used to live with my 3 children but they are away now. My place is quite big and I need help for maintenance and for the garden. I grow organic vegetables and restore an old farm;
    The ocean here is great for surfing and there are famous spots here.
    I am easygoing, , non smoker and cool person, interested in ecology, nature, birdwatching, photography, playing music (piano, guitar, violin), classical and tango, dancing also argentinian tango.
    I am looking for someone to help for painting and working in the garden. I can offer a quiet room vhere you can be totally independant , you can have meals together or have your own kitchen. You can choose.. I can also teach piano, tango, french, and english for beginners. You can enjoy the good air from the ocean with no covid, swim or surf in the waves, walk in protected are, I would like to let you know what I am expecting and what are the conditions for a stay here.
    I live alone for the moment in quite a remote place. There are not much things to do here for citizens who are use to bar, disco or restaurant and theater. In winter everything is closed about 5km around. You can go biking, walking in the nature, surfing, kitesurfing, swimming if you have a wetsuit. ..So you must be a nature lover
    It could be very windy some time, but also sunny and quiet.

    There are 3 houses, I will stay in of them and the 3rd one you can stay in on your own. There is still a scale to go to the bedroom as I didn't yet bought a stair. But I plan to do it (or if you can help for making one welcome!)

    If you come here I will ask you to make a test ( I have free test here) and to be careful for the first 5 days and then make another test. even if you are vaccinated.

    Also I wanted to tell you that I can't afford to host you for several months as I am not rich and can't afford to feed someone for more than 2 or 3 weeks. So if we get on well together and if you reasonably help me I ll offer meals twice a day. (You will make your own breakfast).
    I suggest that we try 1 week first and if both of us are happy you can stay 2 or 3 weeks or more.

    About the work:
    Depending on your skills, you can paint walls or ceiling, doing plumbing, carpentry, helping in the garden.
    I would like you to help a t least 3 or 4 hours a day, except sunday ( I give my tango lessons)
    and in the afternoon from 1 to 5 o clock in winter. but you can choose to work when you want, depending of the weather if work in the garden of course.
    We ll have meals together ( except breakfast) and I ll appreciate also a help for cooking.
    I can take you to some places around if you are interested by visiting Brittany. And you can also have a bike.

    So for a first contact we ll try 1 week and see what 's going on...
    See you soon

    Paty

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach french, argentinian tango, piano, photography, languages...
    Here the countryside is beautiful and you can sea a lot of birds as it is near a natural reserve, you can also surf, sail, swim and dive as the beach is 15mn walk. You can give a help when you want, as long as you want. You can relax, and experience the life in the middle of nowhere in the nature. Don't expect a very busy social and cultural life. There is 1 bar 1 km from my house that's all;

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am essentially looking for someone who can paint a ceiling of 40m2, helping in a new house as I restore an old farm, also some gardening: plant vegetables, cut the grass, and maintaining large lawns, eliminating tall grass and clearing brush, I would love to plant many old variety of vegetables... Also building a small wooden house... so many things to do...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    i am interested in learning and practising languages and i can teach french

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    single room, quiet and cosy. On your own, you can be totally independant

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    it is quite a remote place, if you don't have a car. but if you like nature and big space it is perfect. I have bikes here an you can use them. I can also take you where you want for example to surf
    I will offer food for free corresponding with your help.
    the ideal stay would be 1 month but it could be beetween 1, 2 weeks and 2 months

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 937238327629