Help with my place and gardens, on the beach in Puerto Cayo, Ecuador

Country

Équateur

Enregistré comme favori 184 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am from Switzerland, but I was in the Swiss merchant navy for 20 years traveling all over the world. I met and married my Ecuadorian wife 30 years ago. We moved back to Switzerland, and I finished out my working career at the Swiss airport for 23 years. We bought property in Ecuador from my wife's family and I have now built our retirement home, along with a bed & breakfast and gardens. My wife is still working in Switzerland and will join me full-time when she finishes her retirement. I speak English, Spanish and German and enjoy meeting and knowing people from all over the world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy many opportunites for cultural exchange. I am from Switzerland and enjoy sharing stories about my travels. You will also meet people from other countries who stay in my bed & breakfast. There are a good number of ex-pats from N. America and beyond in Puerto Cayo. And of course, you will have many opportunities to interact with the local Ecuadorian culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am asking for 4 hours a day per person, 5 days a week. In exchange you will receive lodging and breakfast. There are various things that I can use help with:
    - Watering, weeding, trimming and planting in the gardens;
    - Painting, repairing, and maintaining buildings;
    - Cleaning rooms & changing linens;

    I also have two dogs, and sometimes need help caring for them. And people with computer skills can sometimes be helpful as well.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have one of the private rooms and bathroom. You will also have access to my large, commercial kitchen for preparing meals. You need to buy your own groceries to prepare your own meals. Internet is available throughout the property. It is very close to walk into town and you are very near access to the quiet and beautiful beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Puerto Cayo is a quiet fishing village with beautiful beaches. There are also many nearby destinations within a short distance to enjoy: Agua Blanca, Puerto Lopez, Los Frailes Beach, Manta, Montecristi and Pacoche Rain Forest. Bus travel is easy to, from and around the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 935445422468