Join our family and help to establish a permaculture vegetable garden in Burgundy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family with 3 kids (aged 6, 9 and 10), we live in the French countryside, in Burgundy, in a beautiful setting surrounded by nature, hills and fields! We are vegetarian and we try to live in a sustainable way respecting the environment as much as we can. We have many hobbies going from music, gardening, cooking, travelling, jogging and yoga.

    We have just moved to France from the tropics into a big house with 2 hectares of land and we are developing an eco-project with a permaculture approach, encompassing a vegetable garden, an orchard, bee hives, a poultry house and some animals - we have at the moment 3 goats and 2 Shetland ponies. Jerome works for an environmental foundation and I (Eleonora) am a free lance evaluator for development aid projects. There is always a lot of work to do in the garden and with kids, and we would be grateful to get some help!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a mixed family (Italy and France) and we love learning and exchanging about other cultures.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We look for a trustworthy person who would like to help us mainly with our eco-project (gardening, general mainteinance, animal care (optional)) and with the kids (language classes, homework, etc). Some help in the house (some daily cleaning and/or cooking) would also be very welcome, but all this will be discussed on a case by case basis, according to the profile and the wishes of the person. We propose accommodation and meals with us in exchange of 5 hours of work/day during the week (Monday to Friday). We look for someone who feels comfortable with kids, who is not afraid to work hard (gardening can be tough!), and who is respectful of the rules and who likes to take the initiative. We welcome in particular English, Italian or Spanish native speakers so that they could teach one of these languages to the kids.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a private room in the house. The bathroom will be shared. Meals will be taken together with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the countryside, but we are 15 minutes by car from 2 cities of around 20.000 inhabitants. Very close to our place there is a "green path" that goes along a canal, where it is possible to run, walk and ride a bike without crossing any car. The area is very nice and has very authentic old towns and romanic churches to visit. The wine disctrict is not far and offers many possibilities to visit very renowned wine cellars.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 921276168846