Help with adorable Inuit sleddogs just outside the Stabbursdalen National Park, North Norway, 70 degree

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who lives with our 11 adorable greenlandic inuit sleddogs just outside one of the northernmost national parks in Scandinavia, "Stabbursdalen National Park". Here we have all the opportunities for outdoor life you can imaging! We spend a lot of our time hiking, kayaking, kanoing, skiing, dogsledding in the most beautiful and spectacular untouched wild nature! We are so happy to live here that we seldom do travel far away from home or our dogs. We love this place so much!

    Marit is 48 years and is a veterinarian and owner of Lakselv Dyreklinikk / Veterinary Clinic and work as a wilderness guide. Nils is 48 years and a manager of a Telecom Company Tundranett and also manager of Stuenes Lodge beside other firms. Yes he has a lot to do!

    At Our Ranch and kennel We have a lot of space! Here is 9 building situated around a campsite and our pensionare dogs are living a free life wandering around on their own. The young ones are having fun i the dog yard.

    In the summertime the dogs are having their exercise in front of a kickbike, a quadbike or a wagon or simply running loose. In the wintertime the pull a sled or one of us on skiies! Great fun!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here in Norways northernmost county we have our own special culture. We have our own special kind of living, so close with nature, it is a real big issue. Nature decides a lot in our daily life. a lot of the time we spend outside the cabin. It is important that you love nature and respect it and honor it. Here you really can come in contact with the real wild nature, on your own, in a safe manner. You can challenge yourself, without any risk. Or you can stay safe here at our ranch in peace and harmony. For us this is al about living in the big beauty nature.
    We have mountain bikes, kayaks, canoes and a car you can use while you stay with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we need is a couple or one person that are independent and who are able to take care of themselves, who can babysit our lovely dogs when we are away on hikes in the wilderness. Sometimes we are away for a week or so, or longer or less. The dogs need caring during the day. They need to be groomed, petted, fed and some light exercise when there is not to warm for them. The dogs are big and very strong. Their weight is between 30-50 kg (up to 100 pounds). So you have to have some experience with dogs or you have to know that you are able to handle such strong dogs.
    It takes time for new helper to connect with the dogs. That is why we want our helpers to stay at least two months and the best would be if you can stay with us for a year.
    There can also be some kind of maintenance work at our farm.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have this cozy cabin "Antonbu" where our helpers use to live on the ranch. There is electricity and hot and cold water. The toilet/ bathroom is in another building, our guesthouse. There is also an outhouse to the cabin. You will make your food yourself and now and then we all make food together outside, by the campfire. We provide food for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    All around our ranch it is beautiful wild nature! You can walk everywhere! You can be the big explorer in this magic nature. Take the mountain bike and drift away on your own expedition. Or bring a dog with you as good company:))) You can go to the northernmost place in europe North Cape by car or bus, you can climb mountains and have a wonderful view! And you can meet people at the nearby Stabbursdalen Camping or museum.

    You will have to spend a lot of the time on your own without us companying. So this is for independent people who can handle big and very strong dogs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have exellent Internett access!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 897921426481