Share in our daily lives and learn new skills. Family atmosphere, cooking, gardening, activities with kids, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re an Italian family of mum, dad and 5 siblings.
    We live in the north of Italy, in a small town close to “Cuneo”, we live in a farm and we have a simple and genuine life.
    Born and raised here, we’re trying to keep alive our parents’ dream - have a safe space where we can stay with the family and raise our kids.
    My parents, Laura and Alessandro, built the farm more than 30 years ago.
    We have lots work going on at the farm and my bigger brother Matteo does most of the jobs. What we expect from our workawayers is to do some general jobs (take care of the garden and the animals, our sources of food).
    Furthermore, a few years ago, my sister Federica started to take care of some kids on the farm with the purpose of teaching the kids the value of nature and to stimulate them with sensorial activities. You’re more than welcome to play with the kids and teach a bit of English to them.
    My sister Jessica and me (Margherita), apart to feed the chickens, we really love to travel and our philosophy is - if we can’t travel around the world, we will bring “the world” to our home. Our next target is to have foreigners here to share our lifestyle and learn from them. We are looking for inspiration to improve our wonderful place.
    Last but not least, there is Giuseppe. He is doing his last year at the secondary school. He is studying French, Spanish and English, so I hope you will have lots conversations with him!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would like to share with you our “KM0” life which means that most of our goods come from the farm (milk, eggs, vegetables, fruit, meat). We really like to cook, especially Italian traditional food. We often make fresh cheese, lots of cakes and several kinds of jam during the summer. We will do our best to make yourself comfortable in our place.
    If you will stay longer, you can learn how to speak with your hands and be a real Italian!
    We’re not vegetarian, but we will cook some different dishes for those who don’t like meat.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - watering and picking veggies on the garden
    - feeding the animals
    - general cleaning (keeping the house clean and tidy)
    - cooking the meals together and cleaning afterward
    - taking care of kids

    We encourage workawayers to work in the farm for 4 hours for 5 days a week.

    Workaway for us is not just work or holiday. Our interpretation of workaway is to share the life. We want to host people who are understanding and patient and are ready to cooperate. We would like to involve you in our routine and have some help when you stay with us.
    Share the life with someone else means to share the job, so your help may be necessary in your time off, for example to cook dinner and clean the dishes.
    We accept people for one week, but we recommend to stay at least two weeks.
    We will be also sure to have enough time to have some special experiences together.

    Remember that for this kind of job, you will get dirty, so you should bring with yourself some clothes you don’t mind getting dirty or damaged.

    READ THE PREVIOUS PARAGRAPH TO HAVE MORE INFORMATIONS

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer one room for workawayers with 2/3 beds. The room is not very big, but we have a spacious common area and a huge yard.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We stay in a really small town, without touristic attractions, but you can enjoy the surroundings by having walks or bike trips around the village.

    Still, there are some nice spots not too far away:
    - Cuneo (surrounded by a few mountains - Valle Maira, Valle Gesso, Val Vermenagna)
    - Langhe (45 minutes by car)
    - Torino (1 h by train)
    - Nice beaches and sea are not too far away (1h 30/2h by car - you can look out for Noli, Bergeggi, Alassio... )
    - The house is situated 40 minutes by car from the French border, but you need around 2h to get to Nice, Menton, Antibes, Montecarlo.
    Unfortunately, public transportation doesn’t work really well around here, so the best options is to have a car.
    If you plan on hiking, you should bring with you some technical equipment.
    We will be happy to bring you around when we have free time!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 894287337982