Tiny house experience in Pula, Croatia

Country

Croatie

Enregistré comme favori 101 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Luka, I am 38 years old and I like to think that I am a pretty normal guy, kind of relaxed, but then again, very pasionate about the things that I'm interested in. Definitely not interested in politics, the past, social media and so on.. I prefer the active approach to things rather than talking about it to much.. People usually consider me a straight forward person and honest.

    Over five years ago, in this numbing way of living, I found out that I am missing something so I, pretty spontaneously, resigned my job, got a backpack and started traveling... I traveled the world for about three years, and since then I am back home and working on different projects.

    The main one is the tiny home - shipping container house. I need help with marketing and any ideas about it, I would love to have some feedback from guest staying in it. Other that that I mostly need help with painting and cleaning and gardening.

    I prefer to host couples with experience in manual work, restauration or maintainance of houses in general.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have quite a lot of experience travelling and hosting people, I did a lot of volounteering too. I'd love to hang out with my guests and show them around my town and maybe even region!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with general maintenance, like painting windows or similar, taking care of the garden and cleaning, and any kind of help with my tiny house project. People who have experience in painting wood are always welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The volounteers will stay in they own tiny home, you can see it in the pictures. I lived in it for almost a year and now I use it for guests, it has pretty much everything you might need and it's situated in a nice garden. If you are interested in the tiny home topic I might help you out because I build this one, and would love to build more!
    I will not provide all the meals, just the breakfast and some essentials like oil, spices etc... But you're more than welcome to use the kitchen.
    I am sorry but I really don't have the time or money to do that, but considering that you can stay in a place on your own in a town like Pula, especially in summer, I hope you find it fair.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Pula, and Istria in general, are famous for their beautifull beaches and history. I'd love to hang with guests and help them discover the area. The beach and city center are 10 minutes away by bicycle, which I provide for the volounteers. Pula is a pretty small town and the bicycles are more than enough to get around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I've never hosted someone in a campervan, but there's always a first time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours/week - food for breakfast included

This is the tiny home, for guests.
Tiny home, inside
Tiny home, inside
Doing some gardening
Working with wood in the workshop.
That's me.

N° de référence hôte : 356567163866