Cherchons des personnes enthousiastes pour nous aider à créer notre brasserie artisanale, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 75 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are currently taking a break from hosting untill spring.


    We are Miriam and Jonathan, a well travelled adventurous couple who have decided to put down our roots for the foreseeable future.
    We have lived in our quirky home for three years, with our two lovely daughters, two friendly rescue dogs and two very cuddly cats. Both the girls have now fled the nest so it's time to get stuck into our project!

    We plan to turn our home into gallery space, workshop areas and accommodation for artists.
    The Craft Brewery is being created in an outbuilding.
    We also plan to make works of art in the garden eg. sculpture,
    mosaics, water features.....and would value any creative landscaping advice.

    There are many areas in the house that we wish to uncover/retain/restore using recycled materials and ecological products where it's possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are English speaking at home but can also speak French and for those of you who wish to practice there is always a plentiful supply of locals in the village!

    There is also the possibility of using workshops for felting, textile work or jewellery making for anyone who might be interested in working extra hours in exchange.

    We would prefer couples or friends who are happy to share a room.

    So, if you like the sound of our project, love animals and have a good sense of humour....we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people from July onwards to help with a variety of jobs.. wallpaper stripping, plastering, tiling, pointing, carpentry, painting, garden/design/ maintenance, stone walling, cooking, making preserves ect. ect. (something for everyone!)
    We would expect 4hrs of work per day or full day on full day off, week on week off...we can be flexible.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer 2 double bedrooms, shared bathroom,2 loos and lots of space for relaxation.
    There is good wifi connection in part of the house.
    We both love our food and can cater for vegetarians, pescetarians and carnivores....other dietary requirements can be discussed.
    Smoking is not welcome in the house but there are balconies and plenty of outside spaces.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Aurignac is a pretty village with stunning views of the pyrenees and bordered by forests. It has all amenities (shops, bars, pharmacy, prehistoric museum and an outdoor public pool in the summer).
    There is a local live music bar and lots of car boots, markets and various festivals in the summer months. It is well placed for the Pyrenees (great skiing and hiking) and Toulouse (plenty of shops and museums).
    There is no regular bus service but there is a train station 10 mins drive away and we can provide bikes and the occasional use of a 4x4 if needed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 884115222196