Renovation, gardening and much more in beautiful rural Lot, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE: I have someone until mid-August if you would like to come after that

    I am renovating a house in France in the Lot department. My two hectares is being converted into flower garden, vegetable garden, woodland area etc. I have three cats, some chickens. In the summer we are fairly self-sufficient. The weather is glorious and we love the relaxed attitudes here. There is much to do so I am looking for volunteers that can help. It's impossible to list exact details so I have described the general projects below.

    I enjoy people with open minds, independent and with initiative. Read on to find out more...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am in lovely rural France, the wildlife here is fab so if you like open space and nature this is perfect. I am doing so much stuff there is lots to learn - both from by us, and by us - so this should be a benefit to both us as hosts and you as a helper. Being English we speak English at home, but we are surrounded by French locals so you can improve your French and-or your English. I am a good cook and love all types of cuisine so you will eat well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    THE GARDEN

    Need some help with the vegetable garden and creating the flower garden. I am especially interested in connecting with volunteers that have horticultural knowledge so that I can also improve my knowledge.

    * help continuing the vegetable garden
    * develop the flower garden.
    * general maintenance - mowing, weeding, watering, sowing etc.
    * need to plan spring crops
    ________________________________________
    COMPLETING THE HOUSE & CARPENTRY

    Good carpenters and DIYer? Lots of jobs including:

    * help lay a large wooden floor
    * build cupboards
    * tile bathrooms
    * painting internal and external (shutters and doors)
    * some furniture maintenance, renovation etc
    ________________________________________
    GENERAL TIDYING & CLEARING

    * general clearing and sorting, some heavyish lifting as I can't do it by myself
    * shifting furniture into the house from the barn
    ________________________________________
    POSSIBLE PROJECT

    I have an idea to turn the south field into a market garden or a food forest. If you have some ideas and want to contribute let me know.
    ________________________________________
    ABOUT YOU

    I need volunteers as funds are limited but I do not regard my volunteers as 'slaves' I try to match the work and hours with what is acceptable and interesting to them.
    I would love someone that is interested in food and drink.
    One person or a couple, possibly a dog if it's OK with cats and chickens, possibly a cat or horse. Any age, I love people with experience and stories to tell so that usually means late 20's plus, but I am open to all ideas. I am omniverous but don't eat meat that often so amvery happy being vegetarian.
    I am also interested in a permaculture and-or food forest partner.

    Everything is negotiable. I really would prefer someone looking for a longer stay - at least a month and even better if more; With my first helper we did a trial two weeks and continued after that as we were all happy.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I need to improve my French, I love language and get so frustrated that I can't always say what i really want to. I can help with English spoken and written.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is not finished, although I am now sleeping in my own bedroom, which is a luxury! You can stay in a) one of the rooms in the house - dry but undecorated, b) we can accommodate a camper van or similar if that is your preference.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As we are rural there are all the outdoor activities such as walking, birdwatching, riding, cycling etc. we are also very close to the Lot river where you can swim and canoe. And of course there are the vineyards. There are fantastic markets here and a lot of medieval history and architecture. There is a ceramacist who gives classes just up the road. If you have a valid license you are welcome to borrow the car or a bicycle.
    We are 40 minutes from Cahors and 2 hours from Toulouse. Bordeaux is 3 ish hours away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have fibre and wifi that is good (around 80mbps). But the phone signal here is somewhat inconsistent so calls can be frustrating although text always work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can accommodate anything you are likely to have, power no problem. Despite still being in renovation mode there are good water and loo facilities and washing machine.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Can accommodate a horse in the south field. A cat or dog is possible providing they are good with chickens and my three cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Open to negotiation - between 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.2)









N° de référence hôte : 479573395285