Rest & Peace (and Wine) in Aquitaine France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1804

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch family living on the countryside (on a farm) of France with our 3 kids (16, 5 and 9 months), 2 dogs, 4 cats and about 8 horses. We have an extra appartment (in another building) with a small bathroom, kitchen and bedroom, own terras and BBQ. All very simple and a lot need an update (is one of the things on the list!)
    We provide privacy though but ofcourse we will welcome WA's as part of the family, to enjoy food, the pool (when possible), the drinks, what so ever together. We are quite flexible :)

    Plenty of work in/around the house and the whole area.
    Our veggiegarden is in 2021 a complete failure because of lack of time, lucky we are with loads of neighbours and the markets to get fresh vegetables and fruits (our fruit trees doing good though).

    Better said, the whole outdoors is a 'mess', renovating the pool ( done), keeping up with the weeds (we prefer not using chemicals for that), so never ending story, what so ever. Besides that we do have an extra building that needs a lot of work and let's not forget the housekeeping (our favorite).

    We do live on a perfect spot in the countryside, with a wide view and on the edge of the forrest. Hunting season normally starts half of august, with bit of luck the best biologic meat again from september :)

    Richard works as an treesurgeon and if interested he would not mind to bring 1 or both of you to jobs, to see and help with his work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are more then willing to learn you more about (for example) the treework or the horses.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Therefor we are rebuilding a house and ofcourse taking care of the kids and animals, some basic things are just not done or not in time.
    Cutting the grass, maintaining the pool, taking care of the garden but also giving some attention to the horses.

    So we would love somebody to help out with those kinds of things and if possible some work in the house as well. There are some bigger projects planned (like taking down some sheds and rebuilding them)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom with own bathroom in seperate building.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a couple which is pretty social but love our privacy as well. In your time off you are more then welcome to go sightseeing, using the car can be discussed anytime!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 588621366174