Learn about sustainability and make new friends in our small family run eco lodge in Hervey Bay, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 903 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 34 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family run Eco Lodge with a dog, cat, cockatiel and many friendly travellers. We're set on 1 acre of tropical gardens in the middle of Hervey Bay and only a five minute walk to the beach, cafes and bars. Our 2021 project is to monitor our Solar energy production and usege, extensive recycling, compost and growing our own food. We'd love to have you here sharing with us and help us to make this dream possible.
    Work is reception, cleaning and gardening 2 full days and 3 mornings per week. Free rent and a wage is offered for a 4-5 month stay starting asap.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about sustainability and what is required to operate a small accommodation business.
    We a variety of people staying with us so there are opportunities everyday to meet new people and also make new friends in our safe friendly environment.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require help 5 days per week for 2-3 hours on 3 days and 2 full days to manage reception and clean around the property. We will provide you with free rent, wifi, laundry and a small wage. We ask for a 3-5 month minimum stay with the option to stay longer if needed. We also help you find other paid work in local cafes and restaurants if your interested
    A face to face interview is required for this position. Singles and couples welcome to apply.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room with shared bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We provide our helpers with free wifi, laundry and discounted tours during their stay. We have a beautiful safe beach for swimming and watersports. Hervey Bay is a laid back nature and wildlife lovers haven. Take time to visit Fraser Island, Lady Elliot Island and See Humpback whales between July and October.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have free wifi in rooms, common room and outdoor areas

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day 3 days per week and 2 full days

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)




















N° de référence hôte : 878931633263