Permaculture family farm and educational project in Huércal Overa, Spain

Country

Espagne

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, our kids are 12 and 8 years old. We moved to the countryside in 2021. We have many plans and many things to do here in our farm, and we love to learn about other cultures and practice our English, so we would be happy to welcome you here!
    We have a few animals, but our dog is the only one that sleeps and spends time inside the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can share with you our way of life, our knowledge of Permaculture, sustainable living and respectful parenting, our meals (that we try to keep quite healthy and based on real food), and our Spanish language if you want to (although we are happy to speak English too).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we need help with some building and remodeling projects such as building a pergola, organizing and cleaning the attic and the guest room...
    Also, helping our kids practice their English would be great.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Both us and our kids speak English and love to practice it. We would also be happy to speak Spanish if you want to practice!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a guest room which is adjacent to the house but with an independent entrance. At the moment we haven't remodeled it so it has access to water but it still doesn't have a bathroom so you would need to use the bathroom in the house.
    We also have an attic that we are currently turning into a bedroom.

    We would be happy to share our meals and our table with you, or you can eat at other times if you prefer, we can for sure work it out in a way that we are all happy with :)

    We mostly eat an ovo-lacto-vegetarian diet, we occasionally eat fish and the kids eat some meat but we can provide a vegetarian or vegan meal and we are always eager to learn new plant-based recipes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are newbies to the workaway experience but we had an au-pair one summer at home and it was very enriching, so we think this will suit our family too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are happy to host digital nomads. We work at home and there is good internet connection in the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a space next to the house where you can park a campervan and get access to water.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 875913773931