Language exchange, grape and olive harvesting at our hobby farm in Rieti, Italy

Country

Italie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We own a small olive and vineyard in Italy about 45 kms north east of Rome. We bought the property 6 years ago and have since renovated it along with the olive groves, approximately 150 trees, and the vineyard, approximately 600 plus vines, and 2 vegetables gardens along with 30 fruit and nut trees. The farm is all organic and now in a manageable state. Along with the two of us we have two beautiful patterdale dogs that enjoy watching and helping with the work on the farm. Where we are locate their is a small village and then with in 5 kms a larger town with a variety of shops, cafes, bars, and restaurants along with a variety of activities throughout the year. The train also runs from this town to Rome every day and in 50 to 70 minutes you can be in East through to West Rome. Rome speaks for itself! Where we are in the country there is a great deal of history and country to see and explore. A few years back we had the opportunity to visit and walk around a 2000 year old Rome villa. Not many people can say that they had the privilege to walk on 2000 year old mosaic floors!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to learn Italian as my wife provides English lessons to the local community and she can develop your Italian. You will have an opportunity to better understand how wine and olive oil is made along with the process of developing very good wines and olive oil.
    As we are in central Italy there is the opportunity to see Rome, Pompeii, Florence, Naples and more within a few hours of travelling by train or car. The local area is rich in Etruscan and Roman history. Need I say more....

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for workawayers to assist with our annual vineyard and olive grove preparation in 2022. In January we start the process of rejuvenating the vineyard followed by the bottling of the 2021 Vendemmia harvest of the vineyard, then in late February through to April we start the process of preparing the olive groves for 2022. In mid March we start to plant our vegetable gardens, orti, and enjoy the results May. In April, hopefully with no frost in 2022, we start to work on the vineyard as the vines come to bud and blossom.grapes and fruit for our own consumption, along with the annual pruning and general help on our farm.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in learning Italian and providing English in exchange.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying with us in the house but have your own side of the upper part of the house, it use to be be two houses, now pulled together. One bedroom is a large double bed room, whilst the other is also a double bedroom but much smaller but very comfortable, with internet and a bathroom across the landing from the rooms. The rooms have amazing views over the valley below to the hills across from us to Mount Sorrate. We have our main meal of the day normally at lunch and a light dinner in the evening all of which is included.
    In the warmer months there is use of the pool and the grounds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Regional Trains
    1.5 hours from the airports in Rome
    2.5 hours by train to Florence/Naples
    Local bus service

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 733793553278