Help with rennovations and housework while discovering the beautiful Pyrénées mountains in Real, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are currently updating a large farmhouse in the Capcir area of the Pyrénées-Orientales, which is located 100km from Perpignan and 200km from Barcelona. We would like to create a bedroom in the attic and need help during the autumn and winter.

    Our old farmhouse is at 1500m altitude in a beautiful high mountain valley. We enjoy incredible views of the mountains and the lake below. Sunsets are magical. It's simply stunning! There are plenty of outdoor activities here for nature lovers - winter skiing, summer hiking, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding. Plus the calm is incredible.

    My wife is American and practices acupuncture and I am French and an architect. We both speak French and English fluently. We live and work in Montpellier, when we are not up in the Pyrénées.

    We would like to share this fantastic spot with with people who love nature, good food and doing handiwork around the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak French and English and would like to share our love of this beautiful area of the Pyrénées with activities such as hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, fishing, and skiing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to create a bedroom in the attic and need help during this autumn and winter. We prefer people who have skills in home renovation (dry wall, insulation, light carpentry, painting, tiling, etc.)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an independent house for guests with 4 bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen. We are open about the organization of the meals but would like to share some of them.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 2 electrical bikes (you can ride 80 km...) . The shops are at Formigueres (3 km). The railways station is Mont Louis (20 km).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


N° de référence hôte : 368293152695