Help at a magnificent ancient farmhouse in the Pyrénées, south of France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Magnificent ancient farmhouse in the South of France, based in the lovely hills that build the foreland to the Pyrénées. The house and its barn are surrounded by 2ha of land: a meadow, oak trees, orchards... Currently there are 2 adults (a business consultant and a building artisan), the dog Topo, a cat, 5 hens, 2 roosters and 5 sheep living here. This private place needs helping hands with gardening and general work in and around the house :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will discover the authentic countryside of the Gascony and Comminges region in the French "Midi". Original French food of high quality, old farmhouses, typical markets, lovely nature. We can help you refresh your French language skills, or even German. Languages spoken: French, German, English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are many activities on offer, depending on the season:
    - create a vegetable garden in spring and take care of it during summer
    - clear out blackberry brambles and trim the hedges and clear out fences
    - create a water basins and rehabilitate 2 ponds for biodiversity
    - empty the barn that is full with old wood and clean it out
    - help renovating the house interior (walls, floors, ceilings, the attic, etc.)
    - dismantle a ruin (small house that was used formerly to dry tobacco leaves)
    - pick the fruits and transform them into jams, compotes, etc.
    - plant trees in automn
    Implication can be 5x5hrs (without week-end meals) or 7x4hrs (with week-end meals)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    In case you wish to update your French, we can agree to speak only French at home with you :) There are many historic places around such as Aurignac and the Gorges de la Save, for those who are interested in history and archeology.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    3 possibilities: you can either sleep in our comfortable caravan or in a room in the farmhouse or in your own van or camping car.
    The house is not completely renovated yet, but comfortable to live in. It has electricity, heating, Internet and a modern bathroom.
    Meals are cooked with regional products, from the garden, the local market or from biological farms around here. Omnivorous cuisine, which can easily be adapted to vegetarians.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no public transport in the village. We can pick you up at the train station at 20km from here. Ideally, you have a car, if not we can help out from time to time with a ride (if you wish to visit a place in the surroundings). We can also lend you a bike (soft hills, easy to cycle). You can enjoy the place itself that is very relaxing and its nice surroundings. You can climb in the "Gorges de la Save", visit Aurignac or Saint Bertrand de Comminges, swim in the "Lac de la Gimone" and discover the Pyrenean piedmont that is rather calm and restful. During clear weather, you can enjoy a beautiful view on the Pyrenees chain.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent Internet connection here (I use it myself for working from home all day). You can connect to Internet from your room and therefore work from distance on your personal or professional work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    No problem if you wish to come with your tent, van, camping car or caravan.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you wish to bring your well-educated dog or cat, this might be possible.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day (5x5 or 7x4)





N° de référence hôte : 863651328897