Home/pet-sitting à la période de Noël, Ontario, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 46 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Fall 2023 Update: While I still wish to learn Spanish we have a new puppy and jobs that take us out of the house through the week. We need help with petsitting and training her. She is highly trainable, but at this point too little to leave on her own for hours on end during the day.

    We are a quiet couple who enjoy the company of travelers and experience-collectors. I am a homemaker at heart I enjoy a healthy lifestyle and avoid meat and dairy where possible, although I am not a zealot about it.

    I have been dabbling in learning Spanish for a couple of years and have never proceeded past advanced beginner, so I would like to host a native speaker to get me to a comfortable conversational level of fluency. This has however taken a backseat to the new pup and her needs right now.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although you will (hopefully) be speaking and teaching me Spanish in an immersive environment at home, as an English teacher, I can help you with your English during off hours.

    I have numerous hobbies and am currently interested in all things fermentation :)

    I am happy to show you around my beautiful area and include you in as many activities as you wish. Canada is a wonderful rich place to discover.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Besides puppy training, there will be little other obligations during your stay. This will be a very casual workaway for you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in the west end of Toronto, close to High Park. You will have your own room and full access to the kitchen and common areas. Food will be provided for you to either prepare for yourself or to enjoy and consume with us. Cooking duties and expectations can be discussed and arranged in the situation.

    The house is an older 2.5 storey. We live on the second and third floors. It's a three-bedroom apartment in the fabulous Roncesvalles neighborhood. It is a comfortable home with all the amenities you will need, including internet and laundry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Access to public transportation is bountiful. I have a car (manual transmission) that you could potentially use as well depending on your license situation and driving ability.

    I have been a Workawayer in the past, staying with a beautiful (ex-pat) family in Costa Rica for a 5 week period a couple of years ago as a tutor for a home schooled student. This was a rich and valuable experience for me that I would definitely consider repeating given another similar opportunity in the future.

    My children are adults and living elsewhere. We live a simple life, enjoy great conversation, with lots of laughter and turn to fresh tasks with great enthusiasm. I look forward to sharing with you and learning your beautiful language.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a reliable internet connection and office space available for remote work.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 691839865359

Photos

Feedback