Help out with a chainsaw in my woodland and building stone walls at my Eco-friendly place with natural swimming pool in rural Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I came to France 4 years ago, looking to ‘live the dream’ in rural Dordogne. I live in a beautiful area and run two gites in the Dordogne countryside. The properties sit in 7 and a half acres of meadow and woodland in the Périgord Vert region. I try to be as eco-friendly as possible and have a natural swimming pool and wood fired hottub for guests. The area is stunning...lots of lakes, beautiful countryside, lovely towns and villages to visit. There is so much to see and do, especially if you love the outdoors lifestyle.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would be able to explore the most beautiful area. The stunning town of Brantome, known as the Venice of the Dordogne, is nearby, as is one of the ‘plus beaux villages de France’ - Saint Jean de Cole. I have bikes that you can use too. I would provide accommodation in one of the gites and your meals. You may be interested in the natural swimming pool too...it may be too cold out of season to swim in it, but if you are brave enough....

  • Aide

    Aide

    My husband and I did everything here ourselves, but last year he died in an accident and things have, obviously, changed dramatically for me. I have always been up for doing most things, but I cannot do the chainsaw work that my husband would have done. He would take down any dead trees in the woods and log them for us for the following winter. I desperately need help with this. I also have some stone walls to build in the gardens.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 bedroom gite which would be just for you so you would have your privacy. There is a kitchen, dining and living area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have bikes you can borrow. You would benefit from having a car as it is very rural here. No buses or public transport. I love the peace and tranquility and the nature, and would love to host people who feel the same way. I am a friendly and welcoming person, a vegetarian (bordering on vegan) but am happy cooking non-veggie food for people. I am an animal lover and an avid traveller. I believe life should be lived to the fullest. I would love to meet and work alongside like-minded people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 853816373194