Faites un tour des fjords de Bergen sur un voilier en bois, Norvège

Country

Norvège

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 364 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Badges

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a traveler from France who recently bought a wooden sailboat to live aboard and travel the world with, I am currently docked in Bergen, Norway.

    It all started with a dream and some crazy opportunities in Norway, I arrived in Norway as a workawayer 6 months ago, and I fell in love with Celine ("celina") .

    She is a beautiful wooden boat, made out of cross laminated pine, built in Norway in 1999. She measures 32ft, and she is a very cozy and spacious live aboard.

    I'm starting some DIY projects on the boat to make her more comfortable and efficient. I'm prepping and modifying her for some big voyages and ocean crossings, but no dates are set yet for when I'll set sails for those big Adventures.

    One of my big project, along with some friends, is to develop a social club for all kind of activities which are lacking in Bergen, spontaneous, free and self organized by the club members. We have big projects and big ideas. It would be amazing to create this with the help of the workaway community.
    I would love to have some IT people who know how to develop Smartphone's app for the club and also improve the website, but really just to create activities and gather people and get this thing started for real.

    I also want to start a YouTube Channel and would love someone who knows how to make videos and would be willing to teach me. I have done some video editing before, but I'm not great at it, my thing is more photography. Any filming devices would be welcomed on-board as well.

    I am currently working on the boat, fixing, restoring and improving to get her ready for some big voyages around the world starting sometimes next year probably.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love passing on the knowledge I have earned all these years traveling and working in many fields.

    I always learn from people and this is the main reason for me to do all this workaway experience.

    You'll be experiencing life on a sailboat and hopefully learning new things.

    I have been a workwayer myself and I have traveled a lot, so I know how it works.

    I have too many projects and ideas for one person and for many lifes ! So I might as well try to share them with people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would love some help for DIY projects, from woodwork to fiberglass and everything in between. I have been a boat builder and a carpenter, but I always have something to learn from everyone! I would be happy to teach what I know, but I would love a handy person on board if possible.

    App programming, website developing, social events ... all kind of fun stuff !

    Help with the cooking, cleaning and sailing the boat and making some little snacks while navigating.

    Need help for editing videos, filming and setting up a youtube and instagram account to share my adventures and DIY projects, so someone with video editing/filming skills would be amazing.

    I would also love to have someone on-board that knows sailing or boats in general! There's always something to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a Native French speaker but I have perfected my english over the years mostly while living many years in Canada. I love learning and teaching languages ! I'm up for anything.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We'll be mostly staying on my 32ft boat, there's a double V birth bed and two other singles.
    You'll get the big bed. But we might also be able to stay in a house nearby now and then.
    There are plenty of marinas and utilities all around.

    We could also pitch a tente or Hammocks on some lonely islands. Who knows !

    And I might need a crew to cross the Atlantic with me sometime next year ... if any are up for that big trip I'll be happy to hear you out.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As an example for the DIY on the boat, I am currently working on building a hard Spray dodger which will be very important in colder climates, following will be to modify the cockpit tente to make it fit to the new dodger and extend Celine's living space.
    A lot is planed for the inside but I will take each project at a time. But there's plenty to do.

    Celine just got her hull completely restored, new through hulls, a lot of repairs and a brand new antifouling dress.

    We can go fishing, I can teach you the basics fishing skills you'll need from getting the fish and all the way until it's in your plate.

    We'll go sailing as much as possible and I'll try to teach you all that I know.

    Islands hopping, Visiting cities and hiking along the norwegian coast or other parts of the world depending on where I am.

    I am currently in the process of making my own wooden surfboard, all hand drown and hand made. I would love to show you how even though I'm mostly figuring things out as I go. This is also something I would like to share to the Bergen social club through some classes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 853784737245