Help out around the garden and hang out with our dogs in Oue, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We have a beautiful 27 acre lifestyle property with a large mixed fruit orchard a vegetable garden, herb garden and flower and ornamental gardens. We have 2 beautiful dogs, 6 lovely chickens, and 16 gorgeous grazing cattle.
    We live in a lovely comfortable home which has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
    There are also 2 Airbnb off grid cabins on our property which are usually only for summer stays.

    You must love dogs as our two dogs will want you to become their new best friends from the moment you arrive.

    In exchange for food and board we expect you to work about 20 hrs a week. We normally get our volunteers to work from about 10am to 2pm each day.
    Most of the sights in our area are close enough to enjoy on your afternoons off after lunch.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I facilitate a weekly Mind, Body and Soul dance class on Tue evenings at the local community hall, which you are welcome to join.
    I also love painting rocks and doing crochet and will be happy to teach you how to do either or both while you are here.

  • Aide


    We need help with harvests, pruning, sowing of seeds, planting seedlings, making of compost, wood chipping, log splitting, lawn mowing and general property maintenance including weeding and animal care.
    We are a spray free property and try to run our property as eco friendly and organically as we can.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will be provided with your own bedroom with queen size bed and your own private bathroom in our house. We expect you to share all meals with us and socialize with us in the evenings i.e. playing cards or watching a movie. We would love it if you cooked us a traditional meal from your country during your stay and would appreciate help with dishes and kitchen clean up every evening. We totally expect you to keep your bedroom, bathroom and shared areas in the house clean and tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live quite remote so you will need your own transport to enjoy your days off.
    The Boat Shed cafe serves fantastic food and awesome coffee!! You can sit on their little deck overlooking the Hokianga harbour and feel like you are a million miles from anywhere!! It's just 10 min drive away in the cute little township of Rawene. Here you will also find a great local art gallery, an amazing little puzzle shop, several eclectic little gift and clothing stores, a superette, a fish and chip shop and an organic local produce store.
    Opononi and Omapere with their lovely beaches, pub, fish and chip shop, awesome lookout with gorgeous views of sand dunes and sunsets is also just a 10 min drive away but in the opposite direction. The largest Kauri tree in New Zealand 'Tane Mahute' and a great Kauri walk are a must see and do and are only 30min drive away.
    The Waimamaku beach walk is also a must see and do and that will only take you a 20 min drive to get there!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking space for a campervan

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are happy to accept workawayers with a friendly, well socialized dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 20hrs a week. Usually working half days (10-2pm)

N° de référence hôte : 853764862846

Feedback (5)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and help us around our beautiful garden in Dunedin, New Zealand
Come and help us around the property with our gardening, maintenance and animals in Tauranga, New Zealand