1 / 5

Help with gardening in Kinsalebeg, Co. Waterford, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a Stained Glass Artist and teacher living on an acre smallholding in rural West Waterford. Over the winter months I train a wide variety of students in stained glass craft.

    During the summer I work on art projects and commissions and I grow a wide variety of fruit and vegetables. I have a large greyhound and a malinois x collie cross that are both rescue dogs.

    My cottage is within walking distance of 3 beaches from a small cove to 2 kms of sand and is near to the seaside resort of Youghal which is just over the border in County Cork.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I would be happy to help anyone trying to improve their English, I also spent many years as a community artist and am happy to share that experience as well as my personal interest in stained glass work. This is a quiet rural location but there is access to both Cork and Waterford to explore the Culture of the South East coast of Ireland

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am mostly looking for help with garden maintainence and projects, including light clearance work, fencing projects and working in the organic vegetable garden. I am also hoping to repair the chicken enclosure and I have a 50ft polytunnel that needs attention. Now I am in my sixties the garden is a bit too much for me to maintain especially in high season.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Insulated wooden cabin in the garden with heating and a bathroom with a toilet and sink with hot water. There is a double sofa bed, desk, cupboard and shelves. I can provide breakfast and one cooked meal a day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beaches are in walking distance. There is local public transport to Youghal. There is lots to explore in this area. I would be happy to include helpers in excursions if appropriate and to facilitate access to public transport on their days off. This is a quiet rural area and helpers would need to respect this aspect especially as I work from home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 179688598126

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Animal & Countryside lover in Birr, Ireland
Urgent help on lovely friendly farm with gypsy cob horses in Swinford, Ireland