1 / 5
mis à jour  

General help, exchange philosophies and relax on the island of Kos, Greece

  • Enregistré comme favori 298 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    . We are looking for help with our garden and home cleaning in house too, painting maybe also some arty stuff perhaps some DIY etc. diverse jobs for 5 hrs per day 5 days a week. we live in a wonderful, Greek villa with a big garden 10 mins walk from the beach. We have two adorable cats and chickens, a big garden which needs to be maintained, new plants added etc,maintained and watered .

    Regular bus service to Kos town from the village centre. Superb climate.Easy access to restaurants internet cafes etc and a free swimming pool if preferred in summer months ,(20 mins walk away) , great place to chill.

    I have studied Buddhist philosophy interested in all philosopohy actually have written my ownbook so love writing , sport, am flexi vegan /vegetarian, we eat no meat or fish at home and I am involved in a philanthropic animal project on Kos island .I have my own retreat business and am an ex English lecturer as is my husband . we adore table tennis so if you are a decent player, a beat the host game , definitely on !!! We are humorous and love life !

    This is perfect for someone physically in good shape, no heavy lifting, who likes walking, water sports , swimming ,nature and plants and can do physical work and rise earlyish 5 mornings a week when hot, less of an early start in May

    Beautiful views from the house, peaceful ,perfect for chilling with a very welcoming, kind host who speaks English and German fluently.

    Every cafe and pool etc in the village has free internet .For emergencies we can offer internet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve language skills we can conversation in German or English I am a native English speaker.
    w e are ardent table tennis players too.

    Learn about my philanthropic venture on the island, I founded a charity here, optional.

    Philosophise, I love philosophy and have written my own book and am a life coach .
    Possible opportunity to likely meet up with other young people if you are young and would like that contact from our animal centre on some days if wished.

    Great forswimming, hiking and water sport skills, chilling out and experiencing , to quote others....a .magical, ambiance.
    .
    Idyllic island , Greek culture ,superb restaurants .

    The house is in a magnificent location with sea views and perfect to watch magical sunrises and sunsets , just a great place for the soul with all basic mod cons to hand without being luxurious and sterile.Not for big party types, quiet here but most things easy to access, only a beach walk into the village where we have shops open all year round .

    Superb location in a magical setting near beach 10 minutes walk to swim .20 minutes to village centre which is bustling in tourist season and from where other islands and buses can be reached .

    Additional possibility : life coaching or English lessons and yoga on request and by arrangement .

  • Aide

    Aide

    no skills needed just hardworking able to help in our big garden ,nothing heavy , I do it no problem and am retired just too much for me alone !
    As it is hot, hrs of work would be 06.30 till about 09.00 inthe hotter months and 17.30.³ to about 20.00 but these are flexible .

    I would like a well-grounded, hard working, pleasant helper/s with humour and flexibility and good ethics.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private separate entrance ,double room with own use of bathroom shower and toilet, small fridge and tea making and simple self catering facilities to cook the ingredients etc paid for by the host . Room cool in summer and in bottom storey of house total private section with own entrance through open, spacious area used as a garage in winter only

    We have special areas in the garden for watching the sunrise to chill out in in privacy, though a cat or chicken may join you!

    Suitable for a single person or two to three people .Non smokers only . Extra single bed would easily fit in the bedroom with a double bed .

    Workaway accommodation is a separate area so plenty of privacy


    SELF CATERING food paid for you , you go shopping with the host and get what you like and on several days a brunch will be prepared for you and often we take you out to dinner at least once to show you restaurants of Kos .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    bus stop 30 min walk away .

    many historical sites on Kos , thermal springs , excursions from the village , superb restaurants, nearest 10 mins walk serves food for all budgets and has a lovely garden and beach.

    all the other dedocanese islands close by and easily reachable by boat or plane , Athens 40 min by plane.Kalymnos 15 minutes by boat , Turkey 25 minutes by boat.Cycles can be hired in village as can hire cars and bus service to different parts of the island as well as organised excursions to all interesting places .Yoga available twice a week lift by car can be organised 10 mins drive away .

    Hiking by arrangement .I am looking for a helper who is funloving, strong,well grounded ,can do physical work, not a party type as I want to keep my home peaceful and idyllic with no loud music nor smoking on site and who knows how to respect other people` property and keep their area clean and tidy who respects the environment and is like me, uncomplicated with a sense of humour and a free spirit or one in the making and who will not eat meat nor smoke on site .
    we provide cleanliness and consideration when youbarrive for you to enjoy , we do expect it to be kept as found at all times without us being neurotic about it !!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 539396989629

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Preferably spanish speaker for gardening and general house maintenance on the island of Crete, Greece
Nous vous invitons chez nous surtout pour améliorer notre anglais et aussi un peu pour tout ce que vous aimeriez partager, Crète, Grèce