Join a creative permaculture paradise in Paparoa, Aotearoa New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 66 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora!
    We are an artist, and an artist / narrative therapist, working from home - we’ve been big city dwellers for years, but now live up here in paradise - 90 mins from Auckland.

    We live (cook and relax) in a big yurt, sleep in cob houses, and work in our shipping container studio. Our place is an oasis of native forest with permaculture gardens and heaps of fruit trees which are currently laden! Its basic (composting toilets etc) but super delicious beautiful living (also we have an awesome outdoor pizza oven if you’re a foodie).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are great swimming beaches near by and Kauri bush walks. The Kaipara Harbour is a magical place we’re so in love with! If you’re interested in earth buildings, yurt living and growing food (we have a curious / experimental approach - definitely not fussy or purist!) this could be what you’re after :-)
    Other positives for some folk include living rurally in an LGBTQIA+ friendly environment (everyone very welcome of course!), and getting to experience daily life with working artists .

  • Aide

    Aide

    We’re very busy with our full time creative work so need help from a few motivated people, for help with things like gardening, cleaning, weed whacking, building projects and fixing things.

    We’re looking for ideally at least 2 people at a time (so couples or friends travelling together are perfect) for short bursts of help with projects. Stays of 4-5 days minimum ideally, and 2 weeks max usually (we can be flexible when its the right fit). We’re looking for people who are motivated, independent and physically capable.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accomodation is in a very beautiful hand made cob house / bedroom, with a grass roof, a fireplace, nestled in the trees, by a pond - where you have your own space and privacy.
    The central yurt is a few minutes walk from here - that’s where we cook and relax. We also have an outdoor cob pizza oven. Meals are help yourself to breakfast and lunch - then we will cook dinners (and often deserts!) at night for us all. We love cooking but if you’re passionate about cooking, we’re happy for you to take the reigns as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It would definately be best if you have a car because we’re out of town, but if not we can collect you from the Brynderwyn turn off bus stop 20 mins from here.
    There’s a small village with a cute cafe and farmers markets etc 6 mins drive from here. We’re also close to lots of great beaches and some of the most ancient Kauri forests in Aotearoa.
    In terms of what to do on your time off, there’s amazing natural places to explore near here. The Kaipara Harbour where we are is full of magical places to explore, but we’re also half way between the big natural, cultural and historic attractions of both east and west coast (30 mins drive in either direction). There are some boutique gallery / vineyard towns within an easy drive which are nice for a day trip too if that’s your thing. We are 90 mins from central Auckland - but also, our place here where we live and work, is really great for creativity, so if you’re chipping away at writing your novel or making music - it’s a heavenly spot to just hoole up and do that too.

    If our place sounds like you, send us an email telling us about yourselves, and what your skills are. Also let us know how long you’d want to stay for and any questions you have for us - we’ll do our best to answer promptly :)

    Cheers,
    Jack & Tommy

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 523418233754