Partagez le quotidien d'une petite famille suédoise - 2 enfants 2 rats de compagnie - près de la nature et des plages, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of three, originally from Sweden but living and loving life in NZ. My ex husband and I have two boys, born 2009 and 2011. I've got 2 pet rats called Milo and Cloud. I'm living in a 3 bedroom apartment in Gulf Harbour. The boys stay with their dad every weekend and we remain very close as a separated couple and raise the boys together. He often come over for dinner in the week.

    We are pretty laid back, not super strict with the boys...if its a holiday we stay up late and have sleep ins and sometimes the boys have pyjama days.
    I love to have a tidy and clean apartment...however...I don't stress too much about the house being messy. The boys are allowed to create slime, make "potions" and make play dough.

    The boys are not loud and crazy and good at entertaining themselves, however they love to play boardgames, their home made games, playstation or play in the local pool/ocean with us.

    We speak Swedish at home but always switch to English when we eat meals or work/hang alongside workaway guests so they feel included. The children are fluent in both languages but prefers to speak English and this is why we try to speak Swedish to them, so they don't forget their mother language x

    I'm a social butterfly and my ex husband is a more private person:) He's a telecommunication professional and I'm a group fitness instructor (Mondays and Wed daytime) and singer. I work most Fridays and Saturday nights with different bands or as a solo singer.

    I need someone to help me with keeping the apartment tidy and entertain the kids. Drivers license is not a must as the kids walk to the nearby school.

    Sorry boys, I prefer a female workaway guest x

    Cheers Caroline

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Have fun with this family! The kids and I go to the beach, movies, music festivals (when they're on), pool etc. I can teach you some secret Swedish recipes if u are interested in cooking;) If I'm playing a public gig at a bar you're more than welcome to come along. So far the workaway girls have come to my pub gig, a gala dinner where my band played and my 80's bands public gigs.
    I also give lot of privacy and space as I like to chill in my room and watch movies.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I love to get help with general house keeping like emptying the dishwasher, cleaning up after meal times, vacuuming, cleaning shower and bathroom, cleaning the rat cage (if you're not scared of rats x), window cleaning, take out the trash, washing and folding laundry, taking the kids to the playground/beach/pool, playing with the kids at home (doing drawings/lego/playing boardgames/playing Minecraft), dropping off/picking up kids from school and on occasion evening babysitting.
    Its very helpful if you are able to "see what needs to be done", if the dishwasher is clean; please empty it, if the kids are restless; maybe offer to play a board game with them and so on x

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My apartment has 3 bedrooms and a lounge/kitchen/dining area. There's also a big balcony and a communal pool.

    I let workaway guests use our guest room, the boys are sharing the third bedroom.We're all sharing the bathroom/shower.

    We don't always have family dinners where all sit down, the kids sometimes eat earlier and I'm often making 2 different dishes to suit everyone. I love cooking and whilst the kids eat "normal" foods like spaghetti bolognese, pancakes, fish fingers, rice, home made chicken nuggets, meatballs...I usually eat vegetarian/vegan dishes like curries, salads, stir fries. I make my own kombucha and try to bake bread and other home baking as much as I have time to.
    The kids have toast or a home made shake for breakfast. We have toast, spreads, eggs, muesli available and I'm happy to get other breakfast items if requested. Lunch is usually left overs, soup or wraps w salad. There's always some ready made dishes in the freezer. Everyone kinda' help themselves when they're hungry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live super close to several beaches such as Big Manly, Little Manly, Army Bay.
    Orewa Beach, one of the nicest and safest beaches in NZ, is only 20 min drive from us and we pass it every day on our way to the kids school. Orewa Beach is great for surfing/body boarding. We live just next door to Shakespeare Regional Park.
    50 min drive to Auckland city. Local gyms and pools close by. Albany shopping centre 30 min drive. Bus stop just next door to the complex.

    Our family suits someone who enjoys their own time as well. I do not allow for you to have any night guests. Also not inviting friends over without asking me first.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 836811964655