Looking for a Spanish teacher and/or an experienced cook for the home in Medinat Sultan Qaboos, Oman



Enregistré comme favori 38 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    My name is Billie. My husband and I moved to Muscat 5 years ago and we call Muscat our home away from home. I'm a teacher and he is an engineer. We are both very busy during the week but on weekends we enjoy going to the gym, snorkeling, watching movies, cooking, biking, hiking, going to the beach and hanging out with friends. We are both non-smokers and live a healthy lifestyle.

    My husband is learning Spanish and would love to learn to speak it more fluently so a conversational teaching style would be ideal. We enjoy cooking but would like to improve our skills so someone who is currently a cook or has worked as a cook is preferred. We know everybody has some cooking skills but we are interested in learning from a professional cook. In return of 3 hours of work a day, we offer a private room which has its own separate entrance in a beautiful villa in Muscat.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m unable to show around so this would be the ideal opportunity for someone who is independent, mature and doesn’t mind being on their own.

    If you are a responsible person interested in learning Arabic, sightseeing and exploring the Omani traditions, culture and history, then contact me!

    Oman is well-known for its amazing deserts, mountains, beaches and wadis. Some of the activities we recommend are:

    1. Camping in Jebel Ahkdar.
    2. Hiking through Jebel Shams' balcony walk.
    3. Biking through Shatti Corniche.
    4. Going to Mutrah Souq and old Muscat.
    5. Snorkeling or diving at Oman Diving Center.
    6. Taking-in the views from Qantab.
    7. Going for a hike at Riyam's park.
    8. Going for a stroll at Mutrah Corniche.
    9. Visiting the Grand Mosque
    10. Visiting the Royal Opera House.
    11. Going to the National Museum and palace.

  • Aide


    The job:
    I’m looking for a Spanish teacher and/or an experienced cook for the home.

    The arrangement:
    3 hours of work, 5 days a week. Friday and Saturday off. Due to the low number of hours, we only offer free accommodation without meals. Working hours are flexible and will be discussed on a video chat.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have a comfortable private room which is located in the basement of our villa. The room has an en-suite bathroom, AC and its own separate entrance. Next to the room is a washer and dryer that will be shared. The room is fully furnished, however, it doesn't have a kitchen or a fridge. Only a water kettle is provided.

    Unfortunately there is no WIFI available in the room but there are coffee shops near by where you can connect to the WIFI for free.

    Our home is centrally located in a beautiful neighborhood called MSQ (near the British Council) which has coffee shops, restaurants and supermarkets within a 10-minute walk. There is also a bicycle available for you to use. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us on WhatsApp.

    Note: Smoking is not allowed inside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a public bus stop within walking distance from the villa but I highly recommend either renting a car or using OTAXI (an App similar to Uber) as public transport can be unreliable.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 822792247764