Help with gardening on our eco-friendly house in Alicante, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish and English family. Both of us are teachers and have lived abroad in the US, the UK and Spain.

    We require exterior work and gardening required for an Eco-friendly house in the Sierra Mariola region of the inland Valencia/Alicant region. We own a beautiful three-bedroom place which the workawayers can stay in with a private bedroom and en-suite bathroom.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In return, we can give you use of a beautiful, remote and newly renovated home to disconncect from the hustle and bustle of modern day life.

    As we are currently out of the country for work purposes, you would have sole occupancy of the house for most of the time. The region is a lovely rural setting but close enough to Bocairent and Ontinyent towns, which have supermarkets, shopping centres and so on. The house is located in the village of Alfafara, a beautiful little village in the middle of the Mariola Natural Park.

    It is a culturally enriching experience because we can offer reccommendations on nearby hikes, local cuisine, traditions and so on as one of us is local to the area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a house near the town of Alfafara in the beautiful Sierra Mariola region of inland Valencia/Alicante. The house which is a former wine press and grain store has now been converted into an eco-friendly three bedroom rural house.
    We are looking for someone to help us with exterior work such as building stone walls and helping with gardening etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are both teachers: primary and secondary language teacher. Love languages and meeting people from different cultures.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Three bedroom home with two ensuite bedrooms with living room/dining room and kitchen.

    Food stipend will be provided so that helpers can buy whatever meets their dietary requirements. There is a nearby organic farm selling fruit, vegetables, etc. as well as a local butchers and supermarket.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Sierra Mariola region is popular with tourists, particularly cycle tourism enjoying the history, gastonomy and local wines of the ´Valencian Tuscany´ region. There is a rural train service available nearby with several direct trains to Valencia.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It can be parked outside the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 818218565899