Help to finish an artistic home on a Castrelo De Miño, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 30 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I am a native to Spain but worked in England for many years, I enjoy daily walks with my dog and enjoy playing my guitar and cooking. I am restoring my old house by a lake in Galicia Spain which will be my home. The house is almost complete with all utilities functioning. It would be great to have some help with the final details, and artistic ideas will be appreciated.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoy a unique part of Spain. Galicia is heavenly place. There are Hiking ,Biking, Sailing, and swimming within walking distance. We are on the banks of the river next to the Nautical center at Castrelo de Mino. If you enjoy Pottery Blacksmithing, spinning and painting, all of these are practiced by my friend group locally. We are in a rural village setting but with bus and train service daily to Vigo and Ourense. The area has distinct Celtic roots and many festivals and monuments abound in the charming surroundings. There are also numerous hot springs to be enjoyed in the local area. In addition we are on one of the lesser known Camino's to Santiago, The Camino Minota Ribero. I speak fluent english and Spanish and can assist with language exchange.

  • Aide


    Help with general home duties and assistance with lite work doing artistic restoration of an old house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Galician: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to help with languages.

  • Hébergement


    Private Room in a detached house with basic simple food provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are within one hour of the international airports of Vigo and Santiago, one and half hours from the airport in Porto, and 2 half and a hours to Madrid by high speed rail. The beautiful town of Ribadavia nearby has a wonderful medieval Jewish quarter with its own museum.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have fiber internet with 300 up and down.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is off street parking across from the house, however none on site.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Details needed first, it depends on the animal and situation.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 627416533731

Feedback (3)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)