Aidez dans une pension pour animaux domestiques familiale près de Rome en Italie



Enregistré comme favori 1128 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 45 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    If your dream is to open a pet boarding center by yourselves or you love to take care of dogs or you are a veterinary student, then this is the right place for you!

    We can give you over 25 years' experience!

    We are me Daniele, my partner Alexandra, our daughter Elisabetta (1), my daughter Aurora (19), and my son Sirio (17).

    We live on a former tobacco farm and former dairy that we reconverted into a pets' boarding house. The house is a typical country house from the 1950s of about 200 square metres on two floors; there are four rooms, one kitchen, one reception office, three bathrooms (though one needs to be fixed), and one big room with a big fireplace (which also needs to be fixed). Two more rooms have a fireplace, one has a stove, and then there is a old cowshed and an old barn. There is also a wood oven to make pizza or bread. Surrounding the house there is a garden, a vegetable garden and fields (around 25 hectares) of corn, sunflowers and wheat.

    If you like the countryside, dogs, cats, gardening, living on a farm in Italy, then this is the right place! We live on a farm in the Tevere Valley, not far from Rome, the same river that crosses Rome. The main activity is taking care of dogs and cats. This involves feeding them, cleaning their living quarters, giving any needed medicines, bathing them, playing with them, and supervising when they play with each other. There are three types of pets at our facility: 1) family pets and French bulldogs that we breed, 2) boarding guests, and 3) abandoned and homeless dogs and cats that we take in and try to find homes for. You will only be tasked with cleaning, feeding, caring for the abandoned and homeless dogs and cats and also general help around the garden & house. We are looking forward to working with you!

    From the house, there's a country road where you can walk, run or bike along a river. Within a 10 km perimeter, there are no cars, only fields of grass and trees.

    The villages near our place are very small, picturesque and quaint, but in 40 minutes by train you can reach the center of Rome and in 1.5 hours the center of Florence.

    Last but not least, I serve great original Italian food! We always prepare vegetarian meals and very often even vegan.

    You are welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Helping us is a very interesting experience for anyone who studies veterinary science or agronomy or is interested in working with pets, from dog breeding to dog training, etc.
    If you are interested in learning Italian, it is the right place to come!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    ALL YEAR ROUND WE NEED HELP IN THE HOUSE (we expect everyone to take turns cleaning and tidying the kitchen and bathrooms, setting and clearing the table, etc.)
    Everything that concerns taking care of animals (dogs or cats): feeding, cleaning, teaching, helping find homes (like taking pictures, post on Internet, etc.)
    Chopping wood
    Manual labor
    Maintenance and repairs (roof, fences, tools) as well as various small projects

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A single or double bedroom in an old farm

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in the countryside of Orte, a small medieval village near Viterbo. At the end of summer each year, the main attraction is the Ottava Medievale.
    Rome, Florence, Viterbo, Orvieto, and Siena are all accessible within 30-90 minutes.
    We have hot springs in the countryside called Bagnaccio and you can also visit nearby Marmore Falls.
    We are 7km from the Orte train station and can provide a bicycle for you to use to get to the train station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

N° de référence hôte : 678378774722