Come join our family and help us with horse handling in Sao Teotonio, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 477 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    65.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the sw alentejo, costa vicentina, working in 3 different fields: -Horsetraining / Horsetrails -pedagogical work w. teenagers and also medical mushrooms in the winter season. Our ranch is 12km from the ocean in the middle of a forrest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer riding lessons to you, or if you are experienced trailrides.
    you will learn some horse training basics based on the FBT (freedom based training)
    you will learn about medicinal and editble mushrooms.
    you will learn how to slowly change a pine monoculture to a living, divers forrest
    and beside of that we will have fun at the beaches and lakes..... or some quiet evenings in front of our fireplaces.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    ***Update*** for this springtime (from March on) we are looking for people who love to be around horses, and have some riding experience., but also are able do provide some help in siple tasks like fencing, woodwork, gardening. A couple, or close friends would be most welcome.
    As a plus for you we will offer some riding lessons and hacks on a horseback for you.

    During this rainy season it can happen that you will spend some days with a book and a tea in front of a fireplace waiting for the rain to stop. And when it stops usally everybody rushes out to get some stuff done.
    You will be part of our family and love to share our knowledge about processing medical mushrooms and fredom based horsework.
    During the winter our minimum stay is at least 5 weeks...we prefer long timers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a huge american RV mobilhome for your self and a shared bathroom. we will cook and eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    on your free days we will provide you a lift to the stunning beaches in Zambujeira do mar or Odeceixe. You can go by bus to the citys of Lagos or to the sights at the south algarve.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have glassfiber internet, so if you need a fast connection for your studies/business, be welcome on the fast track

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.7)






N° de référence hôte : 798666267166