Help on our hobby farm and experience rural life in Zenting, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hy, we are a horse farm in the bavarian forest in a beautiful landscape and extremely perfect spot. The farm is situated single and the land around it belongs to the horses. There is a small lake, neat river, lots of trees with apples, pears, nuts and in the center is the historic building more than 200 years old with the stables in a 4-side-arrangement. Our hobby is to have, ride and breed horses - mostly of a special breed called kabardian. This breed originated from russia - or in detail the north caucausian region. It is a energetic, beautiful and intelligent work horse breed and we ride them for leisure, dressage, working equitation or endurance riding. We also - through the breed - have a lot of contacts to russia and the homeland of our horses and do charity projects in this topic. For sports we go on endurance rides with several horses on up to 80km for now but aim for more.
    The farm also has a couple of dogs - all from "saved-from-the-street" projects, some cats and we develop our farm in a consistent way. We have trees which are several hundreds of years old and plants grow on our pastures that are rare to be found nowadays. We offer a wide range o activites from farm hand to riding and caring for horses, helping us developing the farm or caring for garden, fruits, vegetables and so on.
    Besides that we do some local charity like a regional open-air cinema, board game parties some events and are in close contact with a good friend doing art projects, lectures and more on a small castle nearby.
    We are open for all projects and ideas people might develop!
    We are a couple married and together for more than 30 years now both have a job next to our "hobby-farm" and charity projects. We are very open and enjoy getting to know new people. Our house has enough space for everyone and we are looking forward to meet you. We speak english, russian, a bit french and surely some german (here in bavaria this is still the official language :-) ).
    If you are experienced in riding we can offer good opportunities. If you want to lear to ride, please plan at least 2 months as a stay here, otherwise this will not bring at least some success to you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The idea of consistency and a future for this extremely special spot where we live in. The special horse breed and horses we have and the culture behind that. The way we work with the horses as friends not as sports equipment - but on a very professional level. Riding skills to really advanced levels in many areas, but also for beginners. Breeding horses, contact with stallions, languages, the alternate way to live with the country on a careful base and caring for the future. The idea to bring projects to live on ecological, charity, cultural or sportive way
    And more...

  • Aide

    Aide

    It is really up to you. Surely we always need help with care for the horses and tending to the farm and pastures. Checking fences, caring for the vegetables or trees. Riding is also possible. But also cooking on vegeterian base is welcome (but we also do that :-) ), helping in other projects, even developling your own ideas and more is possible.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English, French and Russian we could do :-)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house has more than 300m2 with 3 full equiped flats. Range thus is from small /single / double room with access to kitchen and bathroom to full scale flat. But if someone wants we also have a lot of space outside to stay in tents or other accomodation

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The region is great and offers a lot of leisure activites from hiking, biking, sightseeing in the bavarian forest, the nearby sumava (czechia) or the cities around like Passau. Lake for swimming is just 1km from the farm and much more to be found.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have 100MBit

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A lot of options

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are completely ok if they are not agressive. Horses are ok. Everything else we should talk first :-)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 568558522473