Web designing, carpentry, gardening and other DIY projects in Diriomo, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 35 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Marc. Easy going open mind, French citizen.

    I work as a financial consultant, mainly in London, Paris. I also manage the finca (farm)as a limited company since June this year.
    Speak, French, English and Spanish.

    I've been since 4 years, developing this exciting project. Farm de 3.25 Hectares, facing the volcano Mombacho..

    Since last June, my business partner and I, have created a corporate specialised in Agriculture.

    At this stage, we haven't got any fixed paid workers. Indeed, my partner works the land with his entire family and friends.



    The eco tourism activity, has since been launched successfully and now I plan to build up another small house or Cottage

    This place is simply amazing. Very quite and inspiring and not at all isolated


    Looking for maximum 4 helpers with REAL experience in building up houses or in carpentry. (works will be physically demanding)
    Mature and responsible persons.
    "Ideally" more than 30 years to retired people

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will have the opportunity to share the local culture, I'll give them all the information necessary to facilitate their integration, sharing my knowledge of the environment

    They will be able to easily move around

    I know many beautiful places unknown to the tourists

    Helping them to connecting directly to the locals, and enjoy the beautiful and very safe environment. Maximum 2 helpers (whatever the gender. But these works would require "strong physical strength"), so the fitter the better!

    Share my knowledge of the language they may willing to communicate. (French, English or Spanish)

    I will accompany them if they feel the need to, to the nearby village or to the laguna (we've been working with 3 moto taxi, ready to pick you up at your front door to take you around.

    We're located at 10 minutes from the Laguna Apoyo (Mirador de Diria).

    20 mns from Granada very touristic city, its lake, 5 minutes from the village of Diriomo, where you could find everything you might need and 1 hour from the pacific ocean..

  • Aide

    Aide

    I've got a farm with 3.25 hectares of flat land. Includes 3 middle size houses, swimming pool.

    I've been managing the tourism activity, renting houses. Now it's running just fine.
    /
    But from mid November 2022, I would "urgently need" volunteers with REAL building experience (small houses /"Cabanas)" and also Carpenters,

    The idea is to build up a small 1 bedroom house, or 2 cabanas and also, repair/secure the fence around the property.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Fully equipped houses. very comfortable, With high quality speed internet 30 mbps. Tv cable etc..

    I need at least 4 hours a day of help. (total of 20 hours a week). Could be flexible according to the guests' frequency

    Can be accommodate over 3 days. (very flexible)

    Therefore, food could be included in this exchange.

    There's also walking local restaurant which offers, breakfast for 1.5 usd an lunch 3.5 USD

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The helpers could benefit of the lake, Laguna apoyo, Granada town, Diriomo village, volcano, rivers.. A lot to do!!. They'll be guided to ensure they fully enjoy their stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 791659553558