Be surrounded by nature on the Mornington Peninsula, south of Melbourne, Victoria

  • Enregistré comme favori 93 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 janv. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hi. We are Rob and Deb. We retired from our full time jobs as scientist and psychologist, sold our suburban home in Canberra and moved to a 10-acre property on the Mornington Peninsula, south of Melbourne, Victoria. We have three mud brick houses, situated in a eucalyptus woodland, surrounded by nature reserves on three sides. Out back we have a large edible garden, featuring all manner of vegetables, herbs, fruits and berries, as well as a large flock of chickens, ducks and geese. We started this project in early 2018. We're learning as we go and we've got a mountain of work to do and need help. Be it gardening, harvesting, preserving, cooking, landscaping or building, there’s always a job to do, so we’d love your help. You will see plenty of kangaroos, swamp wallabies and gorgeous birdlife each day. If you’re lucky you will see koalas and echidnas too.

    There's plenty fun things to do in our neighbourhood. Devilbend reservoir and nature reserve is across the road and offers walks, mountain bike riding (borrow ours) kayaking and fishing. We are situated in the middle of the peninsula so Port Phillip Bay and Westernport Bay are each only 15 minutes away. Plenty of great beaches, good fishing and quaint townships. Our region is blessed by beautiful vineyards and there is some superb wine to be had. This is also a foodie haven with lots of artisan food production and farm gate sales located nearby.

    Deb and I have travelled extensively in Asia and Europe and love new cultural experiences. Though we are happy to cook, we love it when visitors treat us with their favorite dishes from their home countries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful part of the world and have lots of life experience that we are eager to share.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We would love some help in our edible garden and in the kitchen making preserves with our harvest. There is always a lot.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You would be staying in your own rustic mud brick cottage, though we use it to make meals. We will provide all meals but would welcome your participation in meal preparation if and when you feel like it. We have internet. We have wood fired heating.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live about 60 mins drive from Melbourne CBD and about 20 mins from Frankston railway station, which connects to the CBD. Transport is really limited around here so you will need your own car to explore the area. If you don't have a car we can pick you up and drop you off at the railway station every now and then. We are also happy to show you around the peninsula a bit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 789889998951

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Horses-equine therapy, goats, puppies, permaculture, sustainable breeding farm being set up in Queensland, Australia
Join us on our property and help with gardening and DIY projects in Bayview, Australia