mis à jour  

Donnez-nous un coup de main avec nos animaux et pour la vie courante dans notre jolie petite ferme en Thuringe, Allemagne

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 548 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are living in a little village called Rohna and running a small farm as hobby with one dog (Lana), one cat (Tabbo) and two older horses (Simon and Pirat) receiving their "Gnadenbrot", we also own a few rabbits and two guinea pigs

    Rohna is located in the state of Thuringia, the so called 'green heart' of Germany.
    It's a really romantic village with about 60 inhabitants, 3 bridges and 1 church, hidden in the green landscape and surrounded by extensive forests.
    The village is 250 km south of Berlin, 80 km east of Erfurt, 150 km west of Dresden und 100 km north from the Czech border. Next railway station is Niederpöllnitz (2 km).

    We need some help in our household, in our small garden and from time to time some support when feeding the animals. We are much interested in other cultures and food and would be glad to introduce you into tipical German every day life. Our hobbies are horses, gardening, spinning and weaving, motorcycling, astronomy, literature and history, etc.

    We would be happy to host motivated single persons but also friends or couples for a minimum of 2 weeks.

    At the moment we're looking for workawayers:
    feel free to suggest any dates

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer you the possibility to learn a lot about animals, general maintenance around our farm and basic crafts.
    If you're interested, we can show you how to operate tractors and repair motorbikes (or drive them). In addition we'd like to teach you some german but we'd also like to improve ourselfes.

    For the time you're staying with us we'd like you to be part of our family.

    For us it is all about cultural exchange, meeting new persons and learn about daily life in other countries. (We can't travel that much anymore cause we can't leave the animals on their own).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Nearly throughout the whole year we are looking for help with our animals like feeding and brushing them, walking the dog and so on.

    Also we need some help in spring (pulling weeds in the garden), during summer (harvesting some hay), and in autumn (rake up the leaves). And from time to time cutting some grass or repairing a fence. Our property is not very big. More important: we need some company.

    In the end there is a lot of general tasks like shopping or cooking, because we take our meals together in the morning and in the evening. For lunch feel free to use our fridge.

    We're asking for around 4-5 hours help a day. But it will be no problem to take a day off for visiting other places of interest like Bamberg with its beergardens.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Normally you will live in our gardenhouse on the other side of the street. With one bedroom (2 beds), one livingroom (with kitchen, 1 sofa), toilet and showers. It might be possible that you will live in our holiday apartment sometimes.

    We provide you towels and hygienic products and mostly any other stuff you're not able to bring with you.
    Also we would like to take our meals together: breakfast and dinner definitely, for lunch feel free to use our fridge.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Rohna is located in a small valley, so you're able to go for a walk in the forest nearby or along the 'Auma', the small river passing through our village with our dog or alone.

    There are also some nice local sights which can be visited in the surrounding villages and towns.
    If you want to we can also visit some sights together or you can ask to go for a motorbike ride. ;)

    Please note that there is no public transport in Rohna execpt 5 school buses/day. The next train station is 2 km away, the next supermarket around 10km. So if you want to leave for a day trip feel free to ask us if we're able to get you to the train station or somewhere else. Otherwise you're free to use our bycicles (there are some really nice bycicle paths around!)

    Bye for now!
    Anne & Manfred & Adrian

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, depending on help needed, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 774758415329

Feedback (19)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)






















Come and be a part of this special place and create transition and spiritual growth. Bremen, Germany
Help early-retired happy slightly disabled world-traveller around home and explore Munich and Bavaria, Germany