In the heart of Italy's Langhe wine hills, help us with our old country house and vineyard

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 306 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a young couple (30yo) living in Langhe hills, the wine region of Piedmont, north Italy.
    Lonely Planet picked Piedmont as the world's top region to visit in 2019, check their website to discover about Piedmont and Langhe!;)

    We bought an old stone house + garden and vineyard in summer 2018, we renovated it and we opened a B&B on summer 2019
    We need some help to complete house renovation, gardening, manage and clean the house, sometimes help in small diy projects and working in our vineyard.
    Our little girl Margherita was born in June 2019, so it could be nice to have some help babysitting, if you like babies.

    We love to share our blessed corner of the world with people from all over the world and share our culture, traditions and recipes.
    We did workaway in England in past years and we loved the experience, so we would like to repeat it as host now!
    We will be happy to show you some beauties of our region: landscape, art, history, food, wine and truffles!

    Who we are?
    I am Ludovica, I love traveling and cultural exchange, a degree in Tourism and Languages, 2 scholarships abroad (Japan and New Zealand), quit my company job 2 years ago and now following my dream: owning a charming B&B and creating tours and experiences for travelers. I also love traditions, cooking and embroidery/sewing and all craft and creative things.
    My husband Giorgio is a freelance journalist and historian and most of the days he works from home. He loves gardening, art, Russia and cats.
    We have a black cat called Luna: she lives inside during winter, but mainly outside during summer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be happy to show you our region, teach you how to cook great Italian food and teach you Italian language if you are interested in it. We also love history and traditions. And we love to learn about new cultures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - We need help in gardening and maintenance of our small vineyard, big garden and vegetable garden.
    - We will need some help in cleaning the house and keep it nice and tidy. Sometimes cook meals, if you like to.
    - It is possible we will need some help with small diy/creative projects to improve the guest rooms or the garden, painting, fixing and so on...
    - We will be happy if we can practice languages: especially English, French, Russian and Japanese.
    - If you like babies, you could babysitting Margherita some times, while we work at the computer or going to the supermarket... If you can talk in English with her, it would be great!

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    French: Débutant
    Japanese: Débutant
    Russian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with bathroom + the use of your kitchen.
    We will provide basic food for cooking and we will share many meals, but you will be able to buy you food and cook your own meals sometimes.
    No smoking inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are not far from a cosy village, but the best way to move around here is by car. There are also nice paths to hike or go by bike.
    We can organize our time together, so you can visit around with us when we move by car. But if we do not move, you can relax at home or in the garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week OR work morning + afternoon (with relaxed timing) and then you can enjoy entire free days to explore around by yourself

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 773378362658