L'aventure danoise - Rejoignez notre famille sympathique et ouverte, à la campagne, à 60 km de Copenhague



Enregistré comme favori 208 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 30 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    We are a busy family on 6 persons, Dann 49, Christel 49 and our four children Chloe 14, Michel 12, Chili 7 and Chelsea 5, looking for motivated helpers.

    We have bought an old neglected historical farm to be renovated. Parts of our home still appear raw, without ceilings, wallpaper and carpets, but you can easily live here, and we will do everything to make you feel comfortable and at home.

    We are not professional farmers but enjoy having our own domestic animals, cultivating our own vegetables, herbs, fruits, nuts and berries that are part of the daily household.

    The goal is not to become completely self-sufficient, but to produce some selected foods with much better taste, quality and variation than what one can buy in the supermarket.

    For us, it gives joy and meaning to be part of the whole process from "land to table" and "expensive birth to slaughter".

    And then it helps to give our children a knowledge of where the food comes from.

    All cultivation is based on ecological or permacultural principles. We think of the animals in a natural cycle, where they, in addition to creating life and atmosphere on our old farm, give us meat, eggs and milk, eat our vegetable waste, keep the weeds down and provide fertilizer for vegetable garden and compost.

    The farm's livestock herd consists of sheep, goats, ducks and geese, but along the way will be expanded with landrace hens, pigeons and bees.

    Dann works on shift at a brewery while Christel is at home taking care of Chelsea, a little online shop with second hand things and our B&B guests. Dann often has overtime in the summertime and therefore have difficulty in achieving all the tasks on our farm.

    For relaxation, we enjoy board games, playing soccer or basketball in the garden, going to a rock concert, nature walks, making foods on fire, watching television and trips to our beloved capital Copenhagen. Dann and Michel love watching sport and talk about sports. Especially soccer because Michel is playing on a talent team 5-7 days a week.

    We dream of rebuilding the old stables for holiday homes for tourists as well as setting up a small cozy cafe and farm shop where you can buy and taste home-grown vegetables, fruits and berries and have a good talk about ecology, animal welfare, recycling, climate change, etc.

    We are working to establish a kitchen garden and eventually become self-sufficient. We try to work from ecological and permacultural principles.

    Another big dream is to organize a large part of our garden into a nature workshop where school classes can come and and learn about permaculture, grow organic vegetables, cook on fire, learn more about animals and plants, learn to sort and compost waste, learn to recycle discarded things, sleep in shelters, etc.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In our family you have the opportunity to work with many different things and crafts.

    We have an open mind and enjoy talking about culture, politics and social conditions, which means that you can get a good introduction to how our Danish and European societies work - politically, economically and socially.

    When we find the time, we take our guests for tours in the nature around Ringsted or to exciting places in Copenhagen.

  • Aide


    We need fresh young people or couples about 30 years old who have good experience in using tools, set up and repair animal fences, paint things, build wood, build bricks, repair garden tools, demolition, gardening and the like.

    If you have experience with websites, computer house drawing programs, garden designs or fundraising, you are also very welcome. The website will be used to show upcoming workawayers what we are working on and allow former volunteers to see of what has happened since they left. With regard to garden design, I have a big dream of setting up a small English cottage garden and therefore need help and inspiration for the project. The application for financial resources will be used to restore the farm's historic treasury taxes before losing forever.

    You must be able to work hard and independently and take responsibility for the work you do. This means that you can also come up with ideas or find solutions to the challenges that may arise.

    We expect 5 hours help 5 days per week or 25 hours pr. week. The work is from 8 am to 14.30 inclusive lunch break. We expect you to meet timely for work. We promise, in return for a well done job, we will give you a really great time.

    We hope you will stay 14 days so we can do a lot on the farm and get to know each other well. If you work well and want to stay longer than two weeks, we will see if we can accommodate it.

    We are looking forward to meet you at our place, so please write about yourself, your experience and skills and when you would like to come.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Danish and some German.

  • Hébergement


    We offer you to live in our family in a private or shared room. This means you can come and stay as a couple. We have blankets and duvets. Bathroom are shared with all of us.

    Free internet, but bring your own computer.

    We provide food (not vegan) in the morning, at lunch and for dinner, 5 days a week (Monday to Friday). The food will be on same condition as the family. We love to eat food from all over the world and it is sometime both strong and spicy.

    We expect that you help in the kitchen the days that you are attending the meals.

    Weekends only breakfast and dinner is served. In the weekends, we would like you to go sightseeing so you can get to know our country better and our family can get a little bit of time alone.

    Coffee and tea are served every evening at 9 o'clock, and we expect that you will come and have fun with us, so we can get to know each other, and learn more about each others culture.

    We do NOT accept any use of hash/marijuana, wild partying, smoking inside the house, extreme drinking or people that need to register, using our address.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You are free to do whatever you find interesting, in the freetime. If you like to go somewhere we will try to help you find the best way getting there. You will have your own bike for free use.

    There are only a few kilometers from our farmhouse to the center of Ringsted. Ringsted has a long history going back to medieval times when it was without doubt the main city on Zealand.

    At the 'Tingstenene' in the town center, important decisions were made by Danish monarchs who were subsequently laid to rest in the beautiful church of St. Bendts.

    Today Ringsted is a town bustling with life and a lot to offer with activities and entertainment all year round. A popular town for hosting conferences and events, Ringsted is home to shopping malls and a shopping outlet on the outskirts.

    The town center is cozy and welcoming and regularly hosts exciting fairs and festivals. Ringsted also boasts a swimming pool and has leisure facilities on offer to those who seek a more active visit.

    There is a bird sanctuary about 8 km. from our property that you can visit for free as often as you like. They also have many exciting events throughout the year.

    You can reach most of Denmark from Ringsted. Copenhagen is only 45 minutes away by train. Funen and Jutland is only 1½-2 hours away by train. The train leaves every 30 minutes. Be aware of the fact that transport in Denmark can be quite expensive.

    You can have many interesting experiences in the family, as we invite you to participate in many of the things we do. We are often in Copenhagen and if you stay with us for a long time, we will give you a tour of our beloved Copenhagen, as tourists usually do not see.

    Our daughter Chloe and our son Michael have a Danish Youtube channel called Chloe & Michel, where you can see some pictures of them and our garden :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (3.0)

N° de référence hôte : 766844444913

Offrez Workaway en cadeau pour Noël
en savoir plus