Help us with gardening and DIY in Kilmessan, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 145 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I’m Clare, I live in the Irish countryside with my elderly mother, two dogs, three cats and 10 hens! Our home is less then an hour outside Dublin City centre. Our house is on 5 acres we have an organic vegetable garden where we like to grow a variety of fruits vegetables and herbs throughout the year. We are both foodies and love cooking home cooked meals using the produce we grow ourselves and eggs we get fresh every morning from our hens. My mum is a total chatter box! and loves having the company of others around.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a trained chef and can teach you a lot about Irish seasonal food and lots of family recipes. I also trained in organic and sustainable growing and can teach you about looking after and maintaining the different fruit and vegetables we grow. In my professional life I work as a photographer so anyone that is interested in photography I'm happy to give you any tips and tricks that could help improve your photography skills too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have some small DIY projects we are working away on, from fixing items to painting, lots of variety. We have a beautiful garden that can always do with an extra pair of hands to help with weeding trimming and cutting the grass. Also there is always something to do in our vegetable garden, picking and maintaining all the lovely fruit and veg we grow for our meals. Helping out with keeping our organic fed hens happy. A little bit of cooking or lending a hand in the kitchen to help prepare meals. Helping with some daily chores around the house. And most important of all throwing a ball for our happy dogs and giving them a lot of affection! The cats will probably ignore you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn French and happy for someone to practice their English with me.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a four bedroom Georgian Farm House, our comfortable spare room in the house has a double bed and is located right beside the main bathroom.

    You will have access to the kitchen and there will be food there for you to prepare your own breakfast and lunches. In the evening we will have a family meal which you can help the host with making and tiding up together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is handy if you have your own car to get around but we are happy to drop people to the local bus stop or train station whenever possible and to inform you of local attractions and nice things to do on your time off. Two people, couples or friends would suit us best, on the days I’m not working from home it means you can work together and not be on your own. My mother will be home most days there should be always some one around to chat to.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet is good, we can stream shows online, I also send large files for work and it works smoothly.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes there is space for camper vans and you can still have access to the house, with full use of the kitchen and bathroom.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have pets so they come first in our house! but we are happy to welcome someone else pets as long as they are friendly with Dogs and don't chase or scare our cats and hens.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 564112293585